Chicken with Asparagus and Roasted Red Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Delicious! Will definitely make again! I didn't have time to marinate for 30 minutes - they still turned out very flavorful. I had to substitute a few ingredients but it still turned out awesome and so pretty! Served it over leftover chinese white rice; the next day ate it over a salad at lunch time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Absolutely delicious. I forgot to pick up fresh tomatoes so I opted for a small can of diced tomatoes. I sauteed some onions and mushrooms in Smart Balance spread (rather than butter) and balsamic vinegar and served them on the side, but we ended up mixing everything together so I may add directly into the mix next time. Sauce is very flavorful but thin. Everything (including a few spoons of the the sauce served on top of brown rice... well, what else can I say except... YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yolanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peralta, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
This recipe has very good flavor and as others have suggested, the balsamic vinegar is essential. I added both more of the vinegar and approx 5 cloves of garlic smashed and chopped. I also had 2 lbs of chicken breast. One suggestion though, when sauteing the chicken in the broth not only add more broth but 1/2 the cooking time or your chicken will be tough. It is a husband pleaser, quick,{especially if you cut up the veggie ingredients ahead of time}, and I will definitely try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Very impressive-looking for how little work it is. Beautiful colours and the balsamic adds great flavour. The chicken didn't come out as tender as I would have liked, so next time I'm going to cut it into thinner pieces for reduced cooking time. Definitely add more broth to be able to enjoy the delicious sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pecs, Baranya, Hungary
Living In: Pamplona, Navarra, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Yummy, easy, and healthy! I added some zucchini and served over some sauteed spinach. This will be one of my quick go-to meals- thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
This was so healthy and delicious. Had to add a little more chicken broth. Even my children scarfed it down. I will happily add this to recipes that will be made more than once in out home. This will be great to make on super hot summer days as its the kind of meal that wont drag you down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Very flavorful. I doubled and covered the pan as I cooked the chicken. The sauce was like a heavy broth and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
It was so-so. I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
very easy. nice & healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
Wow! Much better than I anticipated. I used jarred red peppers, they were great! Also threw in some additional veggies. Easy, tasty & healthy! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States