Chicken with Asparagus and Roasted Red Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 2, 2009
I cut the chicken in thin slices (makes it easier for my husband who has Parkinsons) and sauted it quickly in a little olive oil. I then added the broth and proceeded with step two of the recipe. I covered the skillet while cooking, about 10 min, and it came out perfectly. Served it over pasta. For our taste, I will add a little more garlic and some basil next time. I have fresh asparagus and this is definitely a recipe I will use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leetonia, Ohio, USA
Living In: Beaumont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Great! Used fresh red pepper and more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Me and my husband loved this recipe! Definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
I made this for my husband and he loved this!! Will be making it again, such great flavors. It is also LF which helps when following ww.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
really easy, but very bland. had to add lots of extra broth to keep it from drying out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
This recipe ROCKS!!! I'm no chef but this is the yummiest dinner I've ever made! Even my hubby, who prides himself on his culinary imagination was impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Shaw

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Florissant, Missouri, USA
Living In: Winfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I added some garlic salt and some other spices just to intensify the taste, but this is still an excellent meal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ISICIS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
A winner at our house! I first pound the chicken tender and even then cook with slightly more broth. The flavors are perfect however I do add a bit more balsamic vinegar at the end. We like it tossed with tortellini! A definite keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
By far my favorite recipe!! Cut the chicken up before you add all the asparagus and it is wonderful. You can add some mushrooms and rotel tomatoes as well for a fast, tasty, healthy meal. I've made this 3 times in the past two weeks and will be making it again in a few days....I can't get enough!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
I made this exactly like the recipe, and it tasted and turned out wonderfully! Very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Faucett, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States