Chicken with Asparagus and Roasted Red Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 18, 2009
really easy to make and it tastes awesome. I have made this dish multiple times and it's a hit with everyone I serve it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
My husband loves asparagus so I tried this one which he enjoyed though he said next time use half the peppers. I like it hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
I didn't use any cheese, used fresh red peppers, and also added some broccoli. It was perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley_S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
This was a wonerful meal and very healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buffy S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneva, Illinois, USA
Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2009
This is needed a little more flavor.. we added crushed red pepper for a little kick but it was still missing something. We made rice a roni and mixed it all together and that helped the blandness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Great recipe, and looks fantastic! I sliced the chicken breast (stretches it out further - I probably had a higher ratio of veggies), and I did saute it in a bit of olive oil, and added some cooking wine instead of the chicken broth. I also added mushrooms to the veggies. The balsamic vinegar added great flavor, and the cheese sprinkled on top is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorraine Makus Reimer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Barrhead, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This was sooo good i LOVED it! Making it again tonight actually. I don't knwo why people said it was bland. i thought it was loaded with flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Bullhead City, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2009
I cut the chicken in thin slices (makes it easier for my husband who has Parkinsons) and sauted it quickly in a little olive oil. I then added the broth and proceeded with step two of the recipe. I covered the skillet while cooking, about 10 min, and it came out perfectly. Served it over pasta. For our taste, I will add a little more garlic and some basil next time. I have fresh asparagus and this is definitely a recipe I will use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leetonia, Ohio, USA
Living In: Beaumont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Great! Used fresh red pepper and more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Me and my husband loved this recipe! Definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 377) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States