Chicken with Asparagus and Roasted Red Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Great recipe, and looks fantastic! I sliced the chicken breast (stretches it out further - I probably had a higher ratio of veggies), and I did saute it in a bit of olive oil, and added some cooking wine instead of the chicken broth. I also added mushrooms to the veggies. The balsamic vinegar added great flavor, and the cheese sprinkled on top is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorraine Makus Reimer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Barrhead, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This was sooo good i LOVED it! Making it again tonight actually. I don't knwo why people said it was bland. i thought it was loaded with flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Bullhead City, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2009
I cut the chicken in thin slices (makes it easier for my husband who has Parkinsons) and sauted it quickly in a little olive oil. I then added the broth and proceeded with step two of the recipe. I covered the skillet while cooking, about 10 min, and it came out perfectly. Served it over pasta. For our taste, I will add a little more garlic and some basil next time. I have fresh asparagus and this is definitely a recipe I will use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leetonia, Ohio, USA
Living In: Beaumont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Great! Used fresh red pepper and more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Me and my husband loved this recipe! Definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
I made this for my husband and he loved this!! Will be making it again, such great flavors. It is also LF which helps when following ww.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
really easy, but very bland. had to add lots of extra broth to keep it from drying out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
This recipe ROCKS!!! I'm no chef but this is the yummiest dinner I've ever made! Even my hubby, who prides himself on his culinary imagination was impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Shaw

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Florissant, Missouri, USA
Living In: Winfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I added some garlic salt and some other spices just to intensify the taste, but this is still an excellent meal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ISICIS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
A winner at our house! I first pound the chicken tender and even then cook with slightly more broth. The flavors are perfect however I do add a bit more balsamic vinegar at the end. We like it tossed with tortellini! A definite keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 372) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States