Chicken with Asparagus and Roasted Red Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
This dish is not only healthy but also tasty! It would also make a great pasta dish or could be served over rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Not bad, not good. Took several reviewers recs and added more garlic, chix broth, seasoning, etc., and it still had no flavor. BORING. If it hadn't been for the vinegar, there would have been almost no flavor. Could probably be tweaked to be good, and maybe some day I'll try, but then it won't be this recipe anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MttaLeslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marietta, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Very easy, great flavor. I used 2 cubes of chicken broth, added 1/2 t of thyme. Used can of diced tomatoes with lime and cilantro (Ro*Tell). Used Laughing Cow Herb&Garlic triangles instead of mozzarella. My husband, who usually says things are okay, said this was pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quincy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
really easy to make and it tastes awesome. I have made this dish multiple times and it's a hit with everyone I serve it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
My husband loves asparagus so I tried this one which he enjoyed though he said next time use half the peppers. I like it hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
I didn't use any cheese, used fresh red peppers, and also added some broccoli. It was perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley_S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
This was a wonerful meal and very healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buffy S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneva, Illinois, USA
Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2009
This is needed a little more flavor.. we added crushed red pepper for a little kick but it was still missing something. We made rice a roni and mixed it all together and that helped the blandness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Great recipe, and looks fantastic! I sliced the chicken breast (stretches it out further - I probably had a higher ratio of veggies), and I did saute it in a bit of olive oil, and added some cooking wine instead of the chicken broth. I also added mushrooms to the veggies. The balsamic vinegar added great flavor, and the cheese sprinkled on top is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorraine Makus Reimer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Barrhead, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This was sooo good i LOVED it! Making it again tonight actually. I don't knwo why people said it was bland. i thought it was loaded with flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Bullhead City, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States