Chicken with Asparagus and Roasted Red Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Amazing dish! It tastes great, looks great and is quite simple to make. Next time I decide to make this I think I'll leave out the salt though. I used low sodium broth and it was still a bit salty for my taste. Over all it was an excelent meal that I will definately make again. Thanks for sharing :) ps; The only cheese I had on hand was an Italian mix with asiago and it went well with this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Schiewer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
I'm on the South Beach Diet as well and this meal was delicious!!! My boyfriend who isn't on the diet raved about it as well! We will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
This dish is not only healthy but also tasty! It would also make a great pasta dish or could be served over rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Not bad, not good. Took several reviewers recs and added more garlic, chix broth, seasoning, etc., and it still had no flavor. BORING. If it hadn't been for the vinegar, there would have been almost no flavor. Could probably be tweaked to be good, and maybe some day I'll try, but then it won't be this recipe anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MttaLeslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marietta, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Very easy, great flavor. I used 2 cubes of chicken broth, added 1/2 t of thyme. Used can of diced tomatoes with lime and cilantro (Ro*Tell). Used Laughing Cow Herb&Garlic triangles instead of mozzarella. My husband, who usually says things are okay, said this was pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quincy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
really easy to make and it tastes awesome. I have made this dish multiple times and it's a hit with everyone I serve it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
My husband loves asparagus so I tried this one which he enjoyed though he said next time use half the peppers. I like it hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
I didn't use any cheese, used fresh red peppers, and also added some broccoli. It was perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley_S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
This was a wonerful meal and very healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buffy S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneva, Illinois, USA
Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2009
This is needed a little more flavor.. we added crushed red pepper for a little kick but it was still missing something. We made rice a roni and mixed it all together and that helped the blandness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 372) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States