Chicken with Asparagus and Roasted Red Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
My husband and kids loved this!! Kids not big vegi fans. I didn't have chicken on hand and used pork loin. Not dry like I expected it to be. It was wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
I thought this was very yummy, but the Chicken did not have much flavor. I would make this again, but will marinate the chicken before-hand
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MooShell

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
This was so yummy. We don't care for balsamic so I used garlic vinegar. I also used halved cherry tomatoes. It had so much flavor and the asparagus was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
This was really a very light refreshing dish. I loved the fresh asparagus in it, and I made it with brown rice on the side and we all enjoyed it. I used more balsamic then the recipe called for, but I love balsamic vinegar. Will for sure make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Loved this recipe for the ease and for the wonderful flavor. My entire family loved it even the one who is not a big red pepper person. Definitely a repeat at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by hmstarr
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
I served this dish over sun-dried tomato cous-cous. Changes I made: Rubbed the chicken breasts with a poultry rub and sauteed that one side before placing in the broth. These lent to more flavor, better texture, and a huge improvement in visual appeal. I also had to use 2 cups of broth (made from bouillion cubes)...had I not, the liquid would have completely boiled down. I added it as necessary. I also added extra minced garlic, 1 tbl of dried basil, and 1 tbl crushed red pepper flakes. Additional comments: LOVED the balsamic vinegar. Since it was not specified in the recipe, I added it on top of the chicken/asparagus after I had plated it and then added the cheese. I thought the balsamic vinegar added a wonderful "layer" to the flavors. We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hmstarr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cherry Point, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
I loved the flavor of this one~ very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
This was delicious :*) ..cooked the chicken in a little olive oil first, then the broth when adding veggies. Also used sun-dried tomatoes, shredded parm/regg and lottts more garlic...cant wait to make it again :*)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
This was excellent! We used almost twice as much veggies, garlic and vinegar as the recipe specified, though. And we cubed the chicken so it didn't have to cook so long and would mix up better. It was delicious and will make it into our menu book. Thanks!! Sometime we might try it with a bit of cooked pasta mixed in for a one-pot, standalone meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Fantastic and supper easy! I subbed in snow peas and one fresh red pepper for the veggies because that's what I had in the fridge, and it was still fantastic. You just pop the chicken in the broth (low sodium) and let it cook while you work on a side dish and the veggies. I had a meal on the table in 30 minutes, and the flavors were superb together! Served with some out-of-the-box parmesan risotto, and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 372) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States