Chicken with Asparagus and Roasted Red Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I thought this was very delicious! I don't care for tomatoes so I left them out and accidentally forgot the vinegar. Then I added fresh basil because I had some left over and it was a perfect compliment. I did get nervous at how cooked down the chicken broth was so I added a tablespoon more a couple of times. Served it on a bed of wild & brown rice for a flavorful and healthy meal. There was a lot of cheese, so cutting back on that would save on calories and saturated fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Excellent! Fresh flavors that I served over angel hair pasta. I kept an eye on the broth and just added as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Wow, was this ever good. Fixed this last night using a left over chicken breast. Since the chicken was already cooked I cubed it and added it the last five minutes of cooking the asparagus and peppers. Served it over linguini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Yummy. Restaurant quality and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Oborsh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I made this dish with fresh green beans instead of asparagus, because I am not paying 4.99 a pound for it and having to throw half of it away because they were so woody. It was great. I did add some cornstarch to thicken it a little and I used parmasean instead of mozzarella just because I had it on hand. I would also liked to have sprinkle it with a tad bit of fresh basil, but I didnt have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Loved it-left the tomatoes out by mistake, and did add a bit of olive oil to help the garlic and asparagus cook (put chicken in oven to warm while veggies cooked)-definitely will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Key West Cook
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Tried this last night as written, minus the Balsamic. Will def be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Key West Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Go with fresh peppers- red and yellow for a better crunch and prettier presentation! Fresh mushrooms would be a nice addition I think, and I will try that next time. Served over white rice makes it a little heartier too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
My fiancé and I really enjoyed this dish. We both love spicy/extra seasoned food, so we took advice of other readers and added basil and 3 small chopped chipotle peppers. We served it over brown rice and it was delicious!! The low calorie/high protein count makes it all the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This was as quick and easy as everyone noted. We enjoyed this healthy meal very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States