Chicken with 40 Cloves of Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This is really good, and I like it cooked down to get it a little crunchy from the pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Meat fell off the bone. Very flavorful, fantastic drippings served over sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isa

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
so tender and delish! i added onions and sweet pepper slices. do NOT fear the garlic, it melts in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Amazing. Made half a chicken, mashed the garlic and added it to some mashed potatoes. Probably the best chicken I've ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Good flavor, didn't need 40 cloves though. Used a whole garlic and minced some, chopped some... you get the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mistythayer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sitka, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
For all the garlic I expected a lot more flavor in the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leduc, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
This was very good. I made it with chicken drumsticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Good but not what I was expecting! With 40 cloves of garlic, I was expecting FLAVOR! Little disappointed. I will try making again, maybe, searing the chicken more, adding more herbs, I will find a way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This was a huge hit for me and my girlfriend. I used a roasting bag with the chicken. I browned the chicken in the pan with the butter and olive oil, then just added the spices and the lemon juice and water straight into the bag with the chicken, then added the garlic to the pan to start extracting the flavor and then added that to the bag well. After the chicken was finished cooking, I took the bag out and dumped the contents into a bowl and mashed the garlic and mixed that up. It made a perfect sauce for the chicken. It is my new favorite recipe and I will sure be making this again for my parents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parker, Colorado, USA
Living In: Yardley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Awesome! Didn't change a thing! Great with a crusty loaf of bread. I caught my daughter sneaking cloves of the cooked garlic for a snack! Darn, that was what I was going to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELLENBOLL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States