Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Tender and moist and just falling off the bone garlic heaven!!! To the person who knocked off points because of the fat- you knew how much fat was in it before you made it! Go look up a diet meal if you are watching your figure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
OMG John! This was Garlic Heaven! We really go through garlic in this house with almost anything we cook; you just made us go through garlic a whole lot faster. We used chicken breasts and followed the recipe exactly. The result was a very moist and savory dish we will make again and again. Thanks Chef John; let the good food times continue to roll! PS.. Fresh Italian Parsley does work to counter that garlic but, if everyone is eating the same dish, who needs it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JIM F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I have made this recipe for almost 20 years and I just insert the garlic cloves into the chicken pieces. Then I brown and braise the chicken with a sauce covered in the oven. When the dish is finished I use a stick blender to create the garlic sauce, It is much easier. I usually put pearl onions and baby carrots in the pan while the chicken is braising.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Malcolm Reding

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I don't understand why this recipe has such a high fat content when you look at the nutrition guidelines. I realize that the recipe calls for 2/3 cup of olive oil, but it's a marinade, not all of that oil is going to be consumed. I've rated this recipe a 3 because of the high fat content, but if the fat content is actually lower, I'd give this a 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I have not yet tried this, but can "taste" it in my head. Wondering two things: 1) Can I substitute minced garlic from a jar, and 2) Considering using a Ziploc bag to marinate the chicken overnight. Do you see any problem with that? Can't wait to try it - off to the grocery store tomorrow for Saturday night's dinner. Hooray for garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I marinated my turkey with this recipe ... BEST turkey ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by padecakes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Bruno, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I have made this before and it is delicious. If you're looking for low fat go to a diet recipe website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I have never reviewed any recipe! This was absolutely the BEST CHICKEN recipe EVER so I wanted you all to know this. It was tasty, crunchy, and fell off the bone! Both my husband and I were licking our fingers! Ya gotta love garlic! THANK YOU CHEF JOHN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I made this chicken dish. OMG!!!! My landlady wants me to make it more often because she loves the smell it gives the house. LOL!!! I followed the recipe exactly as shown, except that I forgot to season the chicken with salt and pepper. It is truly a wonderful recipe and I will definitely make it again. For the taste as well as the scent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville Centre, New York, USA
Living In: Holbrook, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
This time I squeezed three lemons into blender, added shallots, cumin and turmeric. Wow....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States