Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I don't know what I did wrong but this recipe did not live up to mine or my husband's expectations. It had flavour but not worth having to clean my oven after cooking it. The entire oven had splatters from all the grease. Certainly do not need to grease the foil with more olive oil - there was plenty of grease/juice from the marinade, in fact too much. Also 40 - 45 minutes was way too much - should be more like 25-30 minutes. Will definitely not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Great with boneless skinless thighs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I made this according to the recipe except that I used boneless skinless chicken breasts. It was excellent. Very good flavor! I will make it again and again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I love garlic but this was way to much. It still had a very raw garlic taste. Maybe next time I will cook the garlic cloves before hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
This recipe was OK, not really as garlicky as I thought it would be. Next time, I'll be putting more garlic to the recipe. Would be perfect recipe for someone who likes garlic but does not want to overpower the meal. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Oh yea baby! We loved it and it is so easy. I forgot the parsley but added it when we ate the leftovers. The parsley adds even more flavor so I won't forget it when I make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean-Louise

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Ana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Amazing dish and really easy to make. One of the best things I've tried in a long, long time. Thanks Chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I used bone in chicken thighs. Loved this recipe, easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I have made this before and it is delicious. If you're looking for low fat go to a diet recipe website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I have never reviewed any recipe! This was absolutely the BEST CHICKEN recipe EVER so I wanted you all to know this. It was tasty, crunchy, and fell off the bone! Both my husband and I were licking our fingers! Ya gotta love garlic! THANK YOU CHEF JOHN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States