Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I ran out of red pepper flakes, but I still loved the strong, bold flavors of this dish. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red Zinfandel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I made this recipe three times now and it is by far my families favorite chicken recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joyax
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Chicken was moist and tasty. I made extra and froze them. I hope they will turn out as good as fresh ones. Putting just 4 out of 5 stars because there seems to be something missing, I don't know what...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Made it lastnight, but after about 15 minutes of cooking, my apt started smelling smokey, like it was cooking too high. I ended up turning down to 375 & cooking for a little longer. It was good, but very greasy. I am going to try it with boneless/skinless next time. I LOVED the marinade, it smelled amazing! But maybe next time try w/a little less oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
This time I squeezed three lemons into blender, added shallots, cumin and turmeric. Wow....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I marinated my turkey with this recipe ... BEST turkey ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by padecakes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Bruno, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I made this exactly as written. It was moist and delicious! Thank you very much for the recipe. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
This chicken was very good and had a good garlicky flavor and we will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Love garlic but this was too overpowering. Disappointing overall...had to air out the house and needed Zantac after!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
OMG!!!! I was a little sceptical about the amount of garlic, but this was fantastic! Didn' change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States