Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I just made this recipe today and am sorry to say I was disapointed. There was no garlic flavor in the chicken at all. It was just plain old chicken. The marinade smelled great while I made it but the chicken did not have the flavor at all. Maybe if the marinade was cooked on the stove top and then used as a sauce over the cooked chicken you would get more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by harrywdog
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I was looking for something that would be good for a True Blood-watching party. Lots of garlic seemed like a good match. The only change I made was that I used about 1/8 of a cup of apple cider vinegar in place of the red wine vinegar because it was available. I used less that the amount called for because I don't like vinegar and usually leave it completely out. I did not let it marinate long enough to bring out all of the garlic goodness, but it was still really good. Next time I will marinate the chicken longer. It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by harrywdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Millie
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Agree with other reviews. It needed something. Not very flavorful considering all the spices and garlic. I only baked 1/2 the chicken that was marinated. I froze the rest for later use. Next time I will brown in pan and finish off in oven with a nice tomatoe sauce. Perhaps add some sautéed onion and peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flanders, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ocean Grove, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
It was really good. Goblinmama....I did put it in a zioloc bag to marinate for over 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jamie1carlisle
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
This is by far the best chicken recipe I have ever tried. It was so tender juicy and of course garlicky. Really easy to prepare and I added a side of Linguine which was a nice compliment to the chicken. If you love garlic as I do you'll love this recipe. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe. *****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
This is DELISH! Funny thing my blender broke so I used my Nutri Bullet which created a smooth marinade! I sparingly added Badia Complete seasoning to skinless chicken breasts before adding the marinade and before baking. The results was super moist chicken with garlicky goodness... MMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
It was okay. I'm not sure if the vinegar threw off the flavour but was not as good as I thought it would be and I love garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I ran out of red pepper flakes, but I still loved the strong, bold flavors of this dish. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red Zinfandel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I made this recipe three times now and it is by far my families favorite chicken recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joyax
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Chicken was moist and tasty. I made extra and froze them. I hope they will turn out as good as fresh ones. Putting just 4 out of 5 stars because there seems to be something missing, I don't know what...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States