Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I used bone in chicken thighs. Loved this recipe, easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I have made this before and it is delicious. If you're looking for low fat go to a diet recipe website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I have never reviewed any recipe! This was absolutely the BEST CHICKEN recipe EVER so I wanted you all to know this. It was tasty, crunchy, and fell off the bone! Both my husband and I were licking our fingers! Ya gotta love garlic! THANK YOU CHEF JOHN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Very good-but I skipped the oil-chicken is fatty emough on its own
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I have this marinating at home. Since the marinade is so thick, do I need to remove some of it before I cook the chicken?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Tender and moist and just falling off the bone garlic heaven!!! To the person who knocked off points because of the fat- you knew how much fat was in it before you made it! Go look up a diet meal if you are watching your figure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I have not yet tried this, but can "taste" it in my head. Wondering two things: 1) Can I substitute minced garlic from a jar, and 2) Considering using a Ziploc bag to marinate the chicken overnight. Do you see any problem with that? Can't wait to try it - off to the grocery store tomorrow for Saturday night's dinner. Hooray for garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Going to make this tonight, but with chicken breasts and use the crock pot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Appleseth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I made this chicken dish. OMG!!!! My landlady wants me to make it more often because she loves the smell it gives the house. LOL!!! I followed the recipe exactly as shown, except that I forgot to season the chicken with salt and pepper. It is truly a wonderful recipe and I will definitely make it again. For the taste as well as the scent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville Centre, New York, USA
Living In: Holbrook, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I have made this recipe for almost 20 years and I just insert the garlic cloves into the chicken pieces. Then I brown and braise the chicken with a sauce covered in the oven. When the dish is finished I use a stick blender to create the garlic sauce, It is much easier. I usually put pearl onions and baby carrots in the pan while the chicken is braising.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Malcolm Reding

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States