Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Joann
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
WOW! This was super flavorful, juicy and the skin was nice and crispy. I used chicken quarters and didn't have any parsley, but they still tasted great served over steamed white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joann

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Sadly, I didn't get to try it for myself, but all the guest at my son's birthday party let me know how good it was when 3 whole chickens were gone within an hour. They didn't eat they chicken; they inhaled! Made this with the classic rice pilaf (which was gone in 60 seconds as well).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ian Campbell
Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Margate, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
If you love garlic, you'll love this chicken! Easy to prepare and always comes out perfectly! Chef John .....you are my go to chef when ever I go looking for an outstanding recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I just made this recipe today and am sorry to say I was disapointed. There was no garlic flavor in the chicken at all. It was just plain old chicken. The marinade smelled great while I made it but the chicken did not have the flavor at all. Maybe if the marinade was cooked on the stove top and then used as a sauce over the cooked chicken you would get more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by harrywdog
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I was looking for something that would be good for a True Blood-watching party. Lots of garlic seemed like a good match. The only change I made was that I used about 1/8 of a cup of apple cider vinegar in place of the red wine vinegar because it was available. I used less that the amount called for because I don't like vinegar and usually leave it completely out. I did not let it marinate long enough to bring out all of the garlic goodness, but it was still really good. Next time I will marinate the chicken longer. It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by harrywdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Millie
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Agree with other reviews. It needed something. Not very flavorful considering all the spices and garlic. I only baked 1/2 the chicken that was marinated. I froze the rest for later use. Next time I will brown in pan and finish off in oven with a nice tomatoe sauce. Perhaps add some sautéed onion and peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flanders, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ocean Grove, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
It was really good. Goblinmama....I did put it in a zioloc bag to marinate for over 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jamie1carlisle
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
This is by far the best chicken recipe I have ever tried. It was so tender juicy and of course garlicky. Really easy to prepare and I added a side of Linguine which was a nice compliment to the chicken. If you love garlic as I do you'll love this recipe. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe. *****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
This is DELISH! Funny thing my blender broke so I used my Nutri Bullet which created a smooth marinade! I sparingly added Badia Complete seasoning to skinless chicken breasts before adding the marinade and before baking. The results was super moist chicken with garlicky goodness... MMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
It was okay. I'm not sure if the vinegar threw off the flavour but was not as good as I thought it would be and I love garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States