Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2003
Very simple, very tasty, a hit with everyone. My husband said it tasted better then a well known deep fried chicken. Which made me very happy. I used American mustard though, and regular chedder cheese and also tried using Canola oil the other night instead of butter, which worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2000
add a little tabasco
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2003
I substituted sesame seeds for the breadcrumbs and forgot to add the parmesan cheese. It was still a hit at the birthday BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
These wings are very good, but needed a little more flavor. I added garlic powder to the butter & mustard, and that seemed to give it a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
Easy, taste great, may need a little zip, but otherwise A number one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
I am sure the flavor is wonderful, but the coating didn't stick. The pieces that did have the coating were good, but too bland for my taste. I will try again making a couple of changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
My husband and I really enjoyed this. I prefer this to frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABIGRYL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Simple to make and the flavor was excellent. I however failed to get the expected crispiness desired. Baking just didn't make them crispy, if anyone knows how to correct this please let me know. I eally don't want to resort to frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Belmond, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
I didn't follow the recipe exactly. I only used it as a guide. I put all my wings in a bowl, and spiced them up with salt, pepper, garlic powder and a few other things I found on the spice rack. I mixed the butter and mustard in a bowl and poured it on top of the wings and mixed them up. I put the bread crumbs in a plastic bag (along with some basil and pepper), added the wings, shook 'em up, then put them on a baking sheet in the oven. The batter didn't stick very well, making it a messy dish, but the flavour was really nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
added garlic powder to the breadcrumbs and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States