Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I tried this reciepe for football sunday and it turned out really well. I did add honey mustard since I only had a little bit of dijon mustard and did add my own spices but it still turned out great. Thanks for the reciepe even my kids loved it and the hubby loved them as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Babylon, New York, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Batter didn't stick. Melted off in the oven. Still a good flavor though. Ended up putting them in the fryer for a couple min to make the outside crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by svdeane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Lodi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I had high hopes for this recipe that were soon crushed by the anticlimactic taste that these wings had. Not only did the breading not stick because of the omission of egg wash, but the taste was very lack luster. Even after adding Tabasco and garlic powder, i could not honestly believe this recipe was anything but a college student's supper. Sorry to be so harsh, but with the time I had with these wings, I cannot stand another recipe for those with timid taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaminthekitty95

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
very simple and easy to prepare, and the flavor was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Simple to make and the flavor was excellent. I however failed to get the expected crispiness desired. Baking just didn't make them crispy, if anyone knows how to correct this please let me know. I eally don't want to resort to frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Belmond, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
These wings are very good, but needed a little more flavor. I added garlic powder to the butter & mustard, and that seemed to give it a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
I didn't follow the recipe exactly. I only used it as a guide. I put all my wings in a bowl, and spiced them up with salt, pepper, garlic powder and a few other things I found on the spice rack. I mixed the butter and mustard in a bowl and poured it on top of the wings and mixed them up. I put the bread crumbs in a plastic bag (along with some basil and pepper), added the wings, shook 'em up, then put them on a baking sheet in the oven. The batter didn't stick very well, making it a messy dish, but the flavour was really nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
I am sure the flavor is wonderful, but the coating didn't stick. The pieces that did have the coating were good, but too bland for my taste. I will try again making a couple of changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
There were none left...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States