Chicken Wing Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
I made this for the first time just the other day to take into work. (I used a crockpot instead of baking it in the oven) Within a half hour of setting it out, I had nurses actually paging me to get the recipe, and of course there were no leftovers to take home at all. Thanks for a wonderful, easy appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
I'll give this 5 stars even though I didn't try it. Everyone that I served it to loved it. Based on some of the other reviews, I used blue cheese dressing and I agree that Frank's is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
Stupid good! Seriously, I was at a Euchre night tournament and was almost embarrassed how much of this dip I ate. The only changes I would suggest are blue cheese (for the original wing & sauce flavor) and Monterey Jack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
This dip was awesome! I used blue cheese instead of the ranch and Frank's buffalo wing sauce instead of the regular flavor. I served it at a party and it was gone within 5 minutes!!! It's also great on pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
I don't know what I did for dip before I found this recipe. It's too perfect. I used bleu cheese dressing instead of ranch because you need bleu cheese with buffalo sauce! It tastes awesome cold too. I know this because I ate a ton of it before I even got it into the oven! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica53214

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
This dip is delicious. I used blue cheese dressing instead of ranch and using Franks hot sauce is a must. If you like hot wings, you wiil like this dip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Valdez, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
Wasn't really expecting much at first. But this dip knocked my socks off!!!! Amazing flavors :) I didnt change anything, follow the recipe and you will be waaayyyyyy pleased with the results!! AWESOME DIP!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Batavia, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
AWESOME DIP!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
This is my favorite dip!! I make it every time, I have friends over. Everyone loves it. I only have made 3 changes. I add a little extra hot sauce, cook up my own chicken breasts& also make it in my crock pot. Putting it in the crock pot is a must, I would say. This is so worth the calories!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carlajane22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
Excellent recipe, though I would call it "addictive," not "addicting."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellsinore, Missouri, USA
Living In: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 590) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States