Chicken Wing Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
I make a similar version of this often for tailgating and it's always a hit. I'm constantly giving out the recipe. I omit cheddar cheese, use only 1 package of cream cheese (for a meatier dip) and do not heat or bake (mix at room temp and and serve chilled). I also shred the chicken instead of cubing it and serve with celery sticks and chips for a little variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
244 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
this was the best dip everone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
Delicious! I only made a half batch, and I made it exactly according to the recipe, except I used a 5 oz. can of chicken because I didn't have anythying else(grilled chicken would be even better). Also, I just served it cold(for the most part), because this recipe is similar to a cold version I tried some time ago, and that is what I was looking for. It has a great consistency, even straight out of the refrigerator. I will try it baked for a football party when I get a chance. By the way, there is another way to serve this, which turns out great. Just spread some on english muffin halves and bake at 400 for 8-10 minutes - they're awesome! Thanks, ASCBRADY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
everyone just loved this dip! hearty & spicey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
A friend made this for an office event and it was great. She sent me this recipe so I could share with others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
Another *all recipes* triumph! Had this on Christmas Eve and it won rave reviews! Very easy and is great hot OR cold! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Leuschner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ferndale, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
I take this to work frequently for potlucks. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pella, Iowa, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
Make life easy! Buy a store ready, seasoned rotisserie chichen. I also add some chopped celery. Serve with a heaty cracker or bagel chips. A hit at every party or for a quick treat for co-workers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
This dish is quick and easy! I made it on the stove top combining all the ingrediants and added an additional cup of cheddar cheese until all was melted and mixed well. It turned out fantastic! Everyone enjoyed it very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
This dip is wonderful. I took it to a New Year's Eve party and there was none left to bring home. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Piqua, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 590) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States