Chicken Wing Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I have made this 3 times & I use a 1/2 cup of Louisiana hot sauce. It's a big hit everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lowandslow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rocky River, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Like some of the other reviews, we used Franks Wing Sauce. This dip is EXCELLENT! It tastes just like hot wings on a chip. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth L.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This recipe is delicious, and can easily be "heat" adjusted. If you want to save a step, You can use the same amount of Velveeta cheese,in lieu of the cream cheese, and shredded cheddar. I have done this, and it's still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleport, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Every time I have made this, it has gotten rave reviews. I use Perdue short cuts grilled chicken and it turns out perfect. I've passed this recipe on to a few people who have already passed it on to more. EVERYONE loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
PERFECT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StayceeP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
This recipe is great. I use about 1 1/2 lbs of boneless, skinless chicken breasts simmered slowly with onion flakes and garlic powder until cooked thoroughly and tenderThese are then chopped medium fine. I use 2/3 cup each of ranch and blue cheese dressings. The rest is just like the recipe. This just makes about 30% more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jordan, New York, USA
Living In: Marblehead, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I love this dip. I have been making it for a few years now and it is definitely 100% better with blue cheese dressing rather than ranch! I use Marzettis or Maries for its flavor and blue cheese chunks..but any brand will do. I also shred the chicken and add more than called for. Serve with Tostitos Scoops and you have a great appetizer..or in my daughter's case...meal! If you are making for a party..double recipe! It wont last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
This had a great flavor, just like hot wings. VERY spicy though. Maybe next time I'll cut down on the hot sauce. I also think shredding the chicken might work better for a dip. My guests kept complaining how the chicken would roll off their chip. haha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I love this! I make it all the time now. It's always requested by friends/family. I don't even need the recipe anymore. I have it memorized. I don't even like hot sauce, but I use Franks Hot sauce and it's absolutely addicting! I serve it with Pita Chip Crackers that I get from Sams Club. Thanks a million for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BaillysMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: S Coffeyville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Girlyone123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Markham, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 81-90 (of 590) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States