Chicken Wing Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I used canned chicken to make things easy. Also light cream cheese and low fat ranch and it still turned out great. I'll be maaking this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Fantastic party dip! Always gets gobbled up! I always use Marie's ranch dressing. Make sure you mix the ranch or blue cheese dressing with the cream cheese and spread it on the bottom of the 9x13 pan then mix the wing sauce with the shredded chicken (not canned) and layer that on top of cream cheese mixture then sprinkle freshly shredded cheese. It's awesome. I serve it with tortilla chips and celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Brought five dishes to an after football party and this was the first to go. Next time I am going to add half the hot sauce because I like it mild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SStacie707

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This was a very delicious dip!! I told my mom I had to leave out of the kitchen to stop myself from eating it all up from my family. My husband added a little more hot sauce so NEXT WEEK(lol) when I make more I think I may add 1cup hot sauce. Thanks for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIM ROSS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
This is absolutely AMAZING! My family is addicted to this dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Definitely shred the chicken and use Bleu cheese instead of ranch. I also used one package of fat free cream cheese and one package regular to cut down on the fat without sacrificing flavor. So many compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misswhite

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houghton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I like this recipe but prefer, by far, to use blue cheese dressing (T. Marzetti's Ultimate Blue Cheese dressing instead of ranch). It makes ALL the difference. Also, add another 3/4 cup of cheddar cheese and then top the dip just before it's finished baking in the oven. You'll have a yummy topping of melted cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HileZoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Halved the recipe, otherwise made exactly as stated-- had some leftover rotisserie chicken and used Franks Red Hot Wings- Hot Buffalo sauce. I baked in a 9" round cake pan and set it on the table at the beginning of the Packers game. With 9 minutes left in the first quarter, my husband and I had polished off the entire thing (allegedly 8 servings). Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wind Lake, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
This is a great recipe, however I would suggest that you start with maybe a third of a cup of pepper sauce and add sauce from there until it gets to the hotness you like. 3/4 cup was a lot to begin with
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
This is my favorite chicken wing dip. I use blue cheese dressing instead of ranch but that's just a personal preference. I also add some extra crumbled blue cheese as well. I also layer mine instead of mixing it all together. I start with the cream cheese, then the hot sauce followed by the blue cheese dressing, crumbled blue cheese then the chicken topped with the cheddar. I've also added diced celery which gives it a nice crunch. It's a very versatile dip that you can change to suit your personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 590) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States