Chicken Wing Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I made this for Christmas this year and it was a huge hit!! We did not use as much hot sauce because we were worried it would be too hot for some of our guests, but turned out great. I thought it was very easy just might take a little bit of time to shred the chicken. I actually prefer using ranch dressing over blue cheese because the last blue cheese recipe did not work out so good. The blue cheese was just a little too overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
My husband loves making this dip..It is a big hit, especially during football seasons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Like others, I use blue cheese dressing. Closer to the real deal. Big hit. Shred chicken, it takes a bit more time, but hey, this is an easy recipe anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ad-lib Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
A definite favorite in our house and a favorite at every party we bring it to! I use boneless chicken breasts and shred while cooking - I like the chicken evenly distributed throughout the dip. I think this makes it nice and fluffy, too! I also use chicken wing sauce instead of a hot sauce. Must serve with chips and celery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NASHDEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Love this Recipe! I make it for all parties i attend and everyone really enjoys it. Too keep it hot instead of cooking my dip in the oven and then transporting it to where ever i am going, i mix all the ingredients into a small/med crock pot and then when i go some wheres i just plug it in and keep it on low. The dip is always hot and bubbly on the spot! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This is a very good dip but can come across as somewhat heavy. Using freshly boiled, unsalted chicken breasts instead of canned or even rotisserie will help. Adjust the pepper sauce to your liking; it can easily become "too much". Definitely serve with celery sticks along with your chips/crackers to keep things light! I sub'd blue cheese for the ranch dressing also and used light cream cheese. Definitely a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I used canned chicken to make things easy. Also light cream cheese and low fat ranch and it still turned out great. I'll be maaking this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Fantastic party dip! Always gets gobbled up! I always use Marie's ranch dressing. Make sure you mix the ranch or blue cheese dressing with the cream cheese and spread it on the bottom of the 9x13 pan then mix the wing sauce with the shredded chicken (not canned) and layer that on top of cream cheese mixture then sprinkle freshly shredded cheese. It's awesome. I serve it with tortilla chips and celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Brought five dishes to an after football party and this was the first to go. Next time I am going to add half the hot sauce because I like it mild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SStacie707

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This was a very delicious dip!! I told my mom I had to leave out of the kitchen to stop myself from eating it all up from my family. My husband added a little more hot sauce so NEXT WEEK(lol) when I make more I think I may add 1cup hot sauce. Thanks for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIM ROSS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 597) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States