Chicken Wing Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Holy Addictive Batman!! Absolutely amazing. Was the biggest hit at our party and was soooo easy! Made me feel like a pro!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carson.Love24
Home Town: Franklinville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
I use fresh chicken breast that I boil and shred...also I use bleu cheese instead of ranch...and I shred a block of Colby jack or cheddar cheese..the already shredded cheese makes the dip horribly oily. This dip is addictive and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Brown Deer, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
This went over very well with my family we had a big party and I made a double of it and within the first 30 mins it was all gone. I did not cook it in the over I made it in a slow cooker. Since I had a few hours before the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
This was a huge hit at a party we threw. Definitely will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: New Britain, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
This dip is delicious!! I used precooked chicken by Purdue, sauteed it in Pete's Buffalo Sauce along with some chopped up celery. I then followed the recipe to a tee. Just...awesome!! Thanks for the recipe. I'll be making this often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Nothing wrong with the recipe. The dip turned out fine and tasted very good. Found that the hot sauce flavor simply overwhelmed the entire dish and the rest of the ingredients were simply for a softened cream cheese texture. In my opinion, the chicken could be cut in very small pieces and nearly doubled. Nobody in my home liked it as much as buffalo wings or some of the other dips we have made in the past. For the true buffalo flavor lover, this is a tasty recipe and could be a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen Guy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: El Dorado, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
My sister was the first to introduce me to this fabulous dip. We couldn't stop eating it. I looked it up and found this one. Turned out great. Thanks for the recipe...:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This recipe is one of my daughter's favorites. The first few times I made this, I followed the given instructions to a "T". Then, I began to play around with the recipe a bit. I have modified the recipe several different ways. I have used Taco cheese. Also, I have split the salad dressing; sometimes, using Ranch; sometimes, using Bleu Cheese; and sometimes splitting the cup between Bleu Cheese and Ranch. Very nice recipe. Awesome! Thank you for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Great as is..or adjusted to add more franks hot sauce, crumbled blue cheese and maries blue cheese dressing to equal 1 cup, no ranch! Buffalo Gal here, and ranch is never served with wings in the ruff buff! Also, this may sound gross, but I stir in 1 tbls butter for that authentic buffalo wing sauce taste! no cheddar needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
My girlfriend made this and I HAD to have the recipe. Now wherever I bring it others HAVE to have the recipe. It's really THAT Good! Chips what chips?? I use a shovel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 597) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States