Chicken Wing Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I am also from Buffalo, NY. And I agree, Franks Red Hot is the only way to go. I followed the recipe with the ranch and it tasted great. (I use low fat everything as well) I will definitely try the bleu cheese dressing but it's just not something I normally have on hand. I serve mine with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ElyseTwichell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Back when we were dating, my husband told me "You had me at buffalo chicken dip..." As other reviewers have stated, the cheese can easily be left out and its still great. I sometimes use a combination of ranch and blue cheese and I serve with old school Chicken in a Biskit crackers - everyone loves it! (The crackers are always a topic of conversation at whatever event I serve it at)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
A huge hit at parties!! I use blue cheese dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Great dip! I used spicy taco seasoning. It was a hit at a New Years Eve party I attended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Every time we have a family gathering, I am asked to make this recipe. I have been told by people it is the best buffalo chicken dip they have ever tasted. I use Ken's Ranch dressing and only put in about 3/4 cup, otherwise it gets too soupy. I also used the pre-cooked chicken in the meat department. Usually two bags is plenty chopped up small. I put it all in a mini crock pot so it stays warm and top it with cheese. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
This recipe is a must have for football season! I use a jar of Marzetti's® Chunky blue cheese dressing in place of the Ranch and everyone seems to like it better. I have had many, many people ask for the recipe. It reheats well too with just a splash of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Great dip - perfect for parties. I've made it both with canned chicken and chicken cooked in a crockpot, then shredded. I prefer the latter, although both are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
I love love love this recipe, and so does everyone that I make it for. It's hitting our tailgate party tomorrow and it was requested for another party tomorrow night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maja0128

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
l Love this. very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Bruce love's it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 597) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States