Chicken Wing Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This is an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Delish! I threw 2 large frozen chicken breasts in the crockpot with the Franks buffalo wing sauce, and cooked on high for 3 hours, then shredded the chicken and cooked on low for another few hours. I forgot to buy ranch and tried to make some but it didn't taste right so I didn't add any. I added the cream cheese to the mixture about an hour before serving, and stirred in the cheddar a few minutes before serving. This worked great and traveled well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This was so easy and delicious. We used canned chicken and blue cheese dressing, and it was great. It was a bit salty, but tolerable. Not sure how to change that! Overall, a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Such an easy dip, no matter what you change it is hard to screw this one up. I used a packet of powdered ranch mix instead of bottled dressing and left out the cheddar cheese (you don't need it, and it helps cuts down the fat content slightly). I also added more chicken than called for. I found it much easier just to throw it all in a small crock pot, that way is stays warm (it tastes better when warm) and you don't have to reheat. You may want to make a double batch if you are feeding a large group, it will go fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Definitely a new addition to our dip fave's. This was a hit at my party and i will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kacydaisy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I LOVED this recipe! Simple and easy and of course tasty! My only advice is if you have a big family who loves to eat, or if you will be taking this to a party... make a double batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iheartbaking09

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Make this for company only if you are willing to making it for every occasion after that because it will be requested! It is soooooo good and easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamers9050
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I used my own dry ranch dressing made from dry mix and sour cream. My three boys inhaled this in fifteen minutes. Literally. And one large box of Wheat Thins. Great boy snack food. Next time, I might add more cheese. It seems to be missing something......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Excellent. I added extra Red Hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I made this for a tailgate - and to quote a friend- "It was bangin" Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 590) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States