Chicken Wilson Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Tasha Brown
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
This is so quick and I paired it over asparagus spears. It was delicious. I added paprika on top..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Fabulous!!! Husband and 4 kids loved this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
very very good.making tonight for the second time.going to try with swiss cheese instead as I was not impressed with the muenster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Windy Yvonne Cleary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by paniolo
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Found this searching for something to use up my Muenster Cheese that was starting to get some mold. I only had one large already cooked herb chicken breast. So I had to add some filler. I boiled up a 10oz box of whole wheat Penne. Laid that on the bottom of the 13x9 baking dish. Cubed the cooked chicken bite size then coated with bread crumbs as instructed. Sautéed a short time since the chicken was already cooked. Layered that in. For more volume sautéed sliced onion, mushrooms and a red pepper with some chopped garlic. When done added wine and 2 tablespoons of frozen Pesto sauce. After this all mixed, layered on top of chicken. Muenster cheese as directed with a little Parmigiana on top. Baked uncovered 30 min till cheese was browned and bubbly. It was superb. I'll try and upload a pic, but if it is like doing a customized recipe, which I also tried , AllRecipes may require you to be a paying member.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmel, Indiana, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This had such a good taste. I did add chopped onion and garlic to the mushrooms when I sauteed them. I started out dipping the chicken in egg, but after doing a few pieces realized that the egg just made for more mess. The breadcrumbs stick to the chicken breast pieces just fine without it. I used 6 chicken breast and cut them up about chicken nugget sized and that covered the bottom of a 9X13 pan. If you make it definatly use the muenster, dont sub cheeses. I will definatly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I would probably give this 3.5 stars. I ended up with a lot of liquid (not sauce) in my dish. Not sure why that was. I was thinking the wine and butter would make more of a sauce, but it was very liquid. I also reduced the number of eggs. 6 eggs seemed like overkill and since the eggs didn't go in the dish I used 2 and it was plenty to cover the 4 breast I had. I also had to use more then a cup of bread crumbs. It was probably more like a cup and 1/2. Overall taste was fine, although, my kids thought that they would like mozzarella cheese better. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Good, and once the chicken is cut-up (something I despise doing), it was easy going from there. I think the muenster is part of what makes this recipe different from others and that it's worth getting that specific cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
This was really good! I only had 3 chicken breasts but kept the measurements the same because so many people said the sauce is KILLER. I did add 1/2 can of cream of mushroom soup too. Served with butter pasta and steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Made this for date night with my boyfriend. So easy and delicious! He loves cheese, wine and mushrooms so I knew it would be a hit. We both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
This was a yummy recipe. I modified it a lot though. Instead of using cubed chicken pieces I sliced the chicken into thin slices and pounded them flat as if I was making chicken kiev. I also used butter, shallots, garlic and rosemary in my white wine sauce. The baking time was greatly reduced because of the way I prepared the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States