Chicken Wilson Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
very very good.making tonight for the second time.going to try with swiss cheese instead as I was not impressed with the muenster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Windy Yvonne Cleary

Cooking Level: Professional

Photo by paniolo
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Found this searching for something to use up my Muenster Cheese that was starting to get some mold. I only had one large already cooked herb chicken breast. So I had to add some filler. I boiled up a 10oz box of whole wheat Penne. Laid that on the bottom of the 13x9 baking dish. Cubed the cooked chicken bite size then coated with bread crumbs as instructed. Sautéed a short time since the chicken was already cooked. Layered that in. For more volume sautéed sliced onion, mushrooms and a red pepper with some chopped garlic. When done added wine and 2 tablespoons of frozen Pesto sauce. After this all mixed, layered on top of chicken. Muenster cheese as directed with a little Parmigiana on top. Baked uncovered 30 min till cheese was browned and bubbly. It was superb. I'll try and upload a pic, but if it is like doing a customized recipe, which I also tried , AllRecipes may require you to be a paying member.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmel, Indiana, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This had such a good taste. I did add chopped onion and garlic to the mushrooms when I sauteed them. I started out dipping the chicken in egg, but after doing a few pieces realized that the egg just made for more mess. The breadcrumbs stick to the chicken breast pieces just fine without it. I used 6 chicken breast and cut them up about chicken nugget sized and that covered the bottom of a 9X13 pan. If you make it definatly use the muenster, dont sub cheeses. I will definatly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I would probably give this 3.5 stars. I ended up with a lot of liquid (not sauce) in my dish. Not sure why that was. I was thinking the wine and butter would make more of a sauce, but it was very liquid. I also reduced the number of eggs. 6 eggs seemed like overkill and since the eggs didn't go in the dish I used 2 and it was plenty to cover the 4 breast I had. I also had to use more then a cup of bread crumbs. It was probably more like a cup and 1/2. Overall taste was fine, although, my kids thought that they would like mozzarella cheese better. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Good, and once the chicken is cut-up (something I despise doing), it was easy going from there. I think the muenster is part of what makes this recipe different from others and that it's worth getting that specific cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
This was really good! I only had 3 chicken breasts but kept the measurements the same because so many people said the sauce is KILLER. I did add 1/2 can of cream of mushroom soup too. Served with butter pasta and steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Made this for date night with my boyfriend. So easy and delicious! He loves cheese, wine and mushrooms so I knew it would be a hit. We both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
This was a yummy recipe. I modified it a lot though. Instead of using cubed chicken pieces I sliced the chicken into thin slices and pounded them flat as if I was making chicken kiev. I also used butter, shallots, garlic and rosemary in my white wine sauce. The baking time was greatly reduced because of the way I prepared the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muh-Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
10 yrs old daughter loved. she is a very picky eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States