Chicken Wild Rice Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
This soup is absolutely delicious. It's thick, creamy, and is great for chilly nights. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
I love this recipe! The first time I cooked it, the wild rice was still a little bit stiff, even after soaking for nearly 7 hours, so the second time I cooked it, I put the whole works in the crockpot for a few hours after it was all mixed together, and it was DELICIOUS! My husband even liked it, and he is not a big fan of wild rice/chicken dishes. My Dad and his girlfriend loved it too, as did my Mom. I will definitely make this again and again. It freezed beautifully, so I pull out one serving at a time for my lunch and microwave and stir until it's warm enough to eat. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
This soup is awesome. Instead of soaking the wild rice over night I just precooked it then added it to the soup mixture. Besides being a hardy meal, it is super easy. It goes great with homemade wheat bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
This really is a great recipe. I even used some leftover grilled chicken and rice from another meal and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
YUM! Very good flavor. I made this in a crockpot. Julianned the carrots and used sour cream instead of the milk. Added thyme and a bay leaf for added flavor. Everyone loved it!!!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plain City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
This soup was a big hit with a very diverse crowd. The only thing I did different was use a little less butter in the soup. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
HUGE success with family!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
This soup was a wonderful main dish with a side salad and fresh bread. I used fresh sliced carrots and added a bit more milk when re-heating. The extended family enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
This soup was exactly what I was craving! It was easy to make and turned out well. I precooked the rice in the microwave instead of soaking it. I also added some fresh sliced mushrooms with the celery and onion. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minot, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Humboldt, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
This turned out to be a great meal! I cooked it over low for about an hour, and made just a few minor tweaks...I used chicken thigh meat because it doesn't dry out like breast meat, and used a scoop of the quick cooking long grain/wild rice blend instead of pure wild rice. Also, I added a generous dose of Old Bay seasoning and a pinch of kosher salt. Anyways this soup was a big hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States