Chicken Wild Rice Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
This soup is absolutely delicious. It's thick, creamy, and is great for chilly nights. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
I love this recipe! The first time I cooked it, the wild rice was still a little bit stiff, even after soaking for nearly 7 hours, so the second time I cooked it, I put the whole works in the crockpot for a few hours after it was all mixed together, and it was DELICIOUS! My husband even liked it, and he is not a big fan of wild rice/chicken dishes. My Dad and his girlfriend loved it too, as did my Mom. I will definitely make this again and again. It freezed beautifully, so I pull out one serving at a time for my lunch and microwave and stir until it's warm enough to eat. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
This soup is awesome. Instead of soaking the wild rice over night I just precooked it then added it to the soup mixture. Besides being a hardy meal, it is super easy. It goes great with homemade wheat bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
This really is a great recipe. I even used some leftover grilled chicken and rice from another meal and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
YUM! Very good flavor. I made this in a crockpot. Julianned the carrots and used sour cream instead of the milk. Added thyme and a bay leaf for added flavor. Everyone loved it!!!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plain City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
This soup was a big hit with a very diverse crowd. The only thing I did different was use a little less butter in the soup. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
HUGE success with family!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
This soup was a wonderful main dish with a side salad and fresh bread. I used fresh sliced carrots and added a bit more milk when re-heating. The extended family enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
This soup was exactly what I was craving! It was easy to make and turned out well. I precooked the rice in the microwave instead of soaking it. I also added some fresh sliced mushrooms with the celery and onion. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minot, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Humboldt, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
This turned out to be a great meal! I cooked it over low for about an hour, and made just a few minor tweaks...I used chicken thigh meat because it doesn't dry out like breast meat, and used a scoop of the quick cooking long grain/wild rice blend instead of pure wild rice. Also, I added a generous dose of Old Bay seasoning and a pinch of kosher salt. Anyways this soup was a big hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States