Chicken Wild Rice Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Loved this! It is so filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Very easy to make and the results was wonderful. Good medicine for having bad cold!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly
Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Made this soup in the crock pot... So I used roteisserie chicken from Coscto, about 1 cup of shredded chicken.. Since I knew I was going to make it in the crockpot, I didn't use all milk.. I did use half cup of skim milk, and the rest with a combo of chicken broth and water. I did presoak my wild rice overnight too and cooked it on low. I came home (after 7 hours later) and it was pretty mushy. I did have to add some water to thicken and add some garlic powder, cajun seasonings (slap yo mama is the best) and some pepper. My soup was pretty much orange? Maybe from the carrots I cut up? Other than that, my husband loved it. I liked it but I did have to add water.. Ate it with Jo's Rosemary Bread on this website, most delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AkikoGurrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Hanover, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
very creamy....absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I love this recipe I had try this many times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by khryz79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I made this a bit too thick but I think that was my fault. Pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I would have to give this 4 stars. My wife and I love this soup! We made a few changes like grilling the chicken and putting the soup in the crock pot all day. I just added a little bit more milk so it would not be too thick when we got home. Overall awsome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
This turned out to be a great soup. Very creamy and my boyfriend who is a chicken wild rice fan, loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
We serve a brand-name version of this soup in the cafe I work at. This recipe is the exact replica of said soup, and it is so good, not to mention probably much healthier without all the preservatives! Any rice will work in this soup. No need to spend extra money on the wild stuff unless you are trying to impress someone! The carrots didn't cook all the way, but maybe I just need to chop them finer. Will definitely make this again as it makes enough for quite a bit of leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Pretty good, great consistency. I cooked the wild rice (and raw baby carrots with the rice) before hand instead of soaking, and also added some milk at the end so it wasn't so thick. I also added grated sea salt and pepper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loisln77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States