Chicken Wild Rice Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Love the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
i think it is very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Easily the BEST chicken wild rice soup recipe ever. We have a smoker, and I use smoked chicken in mine. I've made it for my family and they begged for the recipe--and they have since made it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JosieLLL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Uncasville, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lemoore, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
This is one of my favorite wild rice soup recipes. The curry and mustard give it a unique flavor. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
We didn't have a chance to grab some sherry, but we made it without and it was absolutely wonderful! The only change I would make would be to add a bit more rice. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
This was delicious! My husband is gluten and dairy free so I substituted corn starch for the flour (mixed it in with some of the broth and then added) and used plain rice milk in place of the half and half. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
This soup is wonderful BUT only with a couple of corrections. REDUCE the flour to 1/4 cup or don't use any! It was way toooo thick!! I would definitely at least double the curry powder as that made the soup. Instead of using wild rice which takes so long to cook, I bought a box of Uncle Ben's Long Grain and Wild Rice. I will also use milk or reduced half & half next time to cut down on the calories and will use a crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
We liked this one a lot. I knew I would be freezing this, so I went about making it a little bit differently. I cut way back on the butter for sautéing. I then added the broth and simmered to soften the veggies. I added the rice, chicken and seasonings. I did not add the flour, almonds or milk. This yielded 6 servings for me that I divided into 2-serving portions and froze. After thawing two servings, I reheated the soup. I made a roux using 2 T. of flour and 2 T. of butter and 2/3 cup milk. Once the roux has thickened, I add it to the hot soup. I don’t think the additional simmering time of 1 to 2 hours is necessary at all. I garnished mine with the almonds that I toasted in the oven at 350 degrees for 8-10 minutes, until golden and fragrant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I just LOVE the smooth velvety texture of this soup! The curry is a great little note. The mushrooms add depth to the soup. The only thing I'm always unsure about.. I love the almonds, but the crunch reminds me of under cooked rice. So I'm not so sure about it. I think next time I'll just use fewer of them. Great recipe! its snowing here today and its just the perfect thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 444) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States