Chicken Wild Rice Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by bonbon
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Amazing tasty will definitely make again!!!! My family devoured it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bonbon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Second time I made it. Added some fresh thyme instead of curry powder (not a big curry fan)and used fresh parsley instead of dried. Also used more mushrooms and less chicken than the recipe calls for but I never follow recipes exactly! Will make this again and again! It is definitely on the high-calorie side but oh so creamy and good on these sometimes harsh Wisconsin winter evenings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Tried this recipe for Christmas Day lunch - big hit ! Family said this soup 'knocked it out of the park.' Serves a crowd, and is great leftover. Subbed Merlot for the dry sherry, left out almonds (nut allergy) and parsley (Kroger was sold out) otherwise stayed on the path. Both kids and adults cleaned the bowls and went back for more. So glad this one was shared here ! Will make this again, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paytonsplace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
This soup was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish Espino

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Excellent recipe! I have made this recipe several times. When I take it to "pot lucks" at work, I am ALWAYS asked for the recipe. And family member request this for get-togethers. I double the seasonings (except the salt) and the sherry. I also put in a bit extra of celery,carrots and chicken. I also shred the carrots. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
As I was getting ready to make this today for the umpteenth time, it occurred to me that I have never left a rating!! I make this decadent delight once a year, after Thanksgiving, with my leftover turkey. It's my favorite use for leftover turkey! So delish! The mustard & curry powders are key ingredients. The flavors they impart make this taste so gourmet! The crunch of the almonds take this over the top! I may love this more than Thanksgiving dinner itself!! Thanks Sue!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMUCKEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spencer, Iowa, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Absolutely loved this soup. I did omit a few things such as the mushrooms because my hubby is allergic and the carrots because I don't like cooked carrots. The soup was super easy to make and makes a large batch so it's great for leftovers. I am making it again this weekend, but am choosing to omit the almonds. It was odd to have the crunch of the almond, but the softness of the broth and chicken. For my husband it just threw him off a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Goodwin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Wonderful soup for a cold winter day! The flavor is amazing. I added more carrots, celery and mushrooms (double) and also doubled the curry as suggested. Skipped the almonds because I didn't have any. Also used Chardonnay instead of sherry. Great recipe! I'll definitely make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Yummy, comforting chicken soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy French

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Doubled the curry, subbed baby spinach for mushrooms, doubled carrots since I didn't have celery on hand, and cut the flour to half cup. I baked the chicken with evoo, salt, pepper, rosemary, thyme, parsley. Also increased rice. Fantastic! Loved the curry spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamamamie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 489) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States