Chicken Wild Rice Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Very good, but I've made this twice and omitted the almonds the second time. I prefer it without! Would make this again though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABYDANE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
For me a recipe should be really good as is but still adjustable to my personal taste for 5 stars. I made this recipe as in and was extremely unimpressed, especially considering the ratings. I thought it was very very bland. I probably would not make it again unless there were lots of adjustments.It just needs flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
This was a great Fall meal; nice comfort food. I substituted broccoli for the mushrooms, as some members of my family are not 'shroom fans. I added raw rice and let it absorb the broth, so this was more like a casserole in consistency for me, rather than a soup. I'd sure like to try it more soupy next time. Thanks a lot for a yummy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
This recipe was awesome! I made one change to the recipe. To make this recipe gluten-free, I used coconut flour instead of regular flour and WOW! It made the soup just a little bit sweet, which was perfect. My roommate and I would have eaten all of it in one sitting if it wasn't so filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I make this every year, since I found this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Salem, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
This is definitely worth the many 5-star ratings that it has received! The recipe is well written and tastes FANTASTIC! Do *not* skip the curry powder...it makes this dish. I served it with hot french bread and a pumpkin bundt cake. Best meal ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I love this recipe! Everytime I serve it, it gets rave reviews even from my 3 and 5 year old kids! I use a rotisserie chicken picked up at the store and put in all the juices from the chicken too. Large bag of frozen peas and carrots add extra veggies that the kids will eat. I also use the concentrated chicken stock. Love the curry! Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Just made this soup tonight. Delish! The husband loved it too. I did add a little more chicken and a few cups extra of home made stock. Also, I had a bag of frozen "steamers" wild rice and veggies that I threw in there. Saved 45 Min cooking it on the stovetop! Will totally make it again! Thanks for the post Sue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willow Springs, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
This soup is absolutely delicious! I used a rotisserie chicken for extra flavor and it was divine. The soup is very hearty and filling. I didn't use sherry or almonds, but added frozen peas. I'll definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 489) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States