Chicken Wild Rice Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This is the first time I try wild rice and this dish is a great introduction. I forgot the last three ingredients and frankly, I didn't miss them. I might just make them that way next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Made it exactly as described, honestly one of the best soups I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This was a great tasting soup I did have a little trouble with lumps from the flour... However I am pretty sure that was from my lack of experience. Aside from that it was probably the best soup I have made :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This was soooo good. I will double the amount of rice next time but that is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This soup earned me the Grand Prize at a soup cook off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foxlair
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Can be much healthier if you sub olive oil for the butter, fat free half and half - and I used only 1 1/2 cups, for the regular. Used only 4 TBS corn starch to thicken, rather than all of that flour. Basmati and wild rice mix, because it was what I had on hand. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foxlair
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I have now made this twice. The first time I made it exactly like the recipe stated. The second time I made some minor adjustments based on reviews and our family tastes and, of course, we liked it better. I doubled the curry and used one more cup of broth and cut the cream to one cup. I also added more salt, added a little thyme and left out the almonds. We love it and I will make it again and again. I gave this five stars because I believe it is such a great recipe - and everyone should feel comfortable making a few minor adjustments based on your own tastes. I also want to add that I think any kind of rice can work. We used a wild rice blend and it was wonderful. Heats up beautifully for leftovers too - just add a little more broth because it thickens up, of course. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Delicious!! Making it again tomorrow. I did leave out the half and half and added some garlic. Rave reviews from all my coworkers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
This was very easy to prepare and delicious .. The only thing I left out was the half & half .. I made a slurry with water and cornstartch to help thicken the soup a bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisajoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
"I just made this today and I loved it and so did my 6 year old!! I will definetely be making his again ^^"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 441) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States