Chicken Wellington Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
I flattened the chicken breasts a bit to make them cook quicker and used olive oil. After I browned the chicken I sauted the mushrooms, onions and added some sundried tomatoes. Then added that mixture to the cream cheese. I had to cook it longer than 20 minutes, but it was creamy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aabergren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
sorta did a twist on this.. love the pastry around chicken. I rolled stove top stuffing in the chicken.. then rounded that in the dough.. cover with butter, and bake in my new convection oven!! w00t~~~ :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by magvan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Yum! One of our favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apainter0703

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I had some leftover chicken breasts that I needed to use it up. I shredded them, added the cream cheese, salt, pepper, garlic powder to taste and wrapped them in the dough. It made a nice, easy lunch for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanny Manny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Instead of mushrooms i used Barf and I ran out of cresent rolls so I used a rubber duck a pinch of nutmeg and the whole family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dave

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Really really yummy. Made a lot of changes though. Used some old buttermilk biscuits, flattened them pretty thin. Cooked chicken in butter, shredded chicken then added onions, peas, whipped cream cheese, and 1/2 packet italian dressing seasoning to skillet and heated. Heaped on filling and made little pies with the flat bicuits. Cooked 325 for 25 minutes. YUMMY! New favorite meal I think we'll see how it reheats. Make 4 4" pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
I love this recipe and everyone always ask me to make it. I exclude the mushrooms though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This was a really good dinner. The cream cheese made the chicken creamy, and the crescent rolls made the chicken juicy. I would suggest using Philly Cooking Creme instead of plain cream cheese. Nice Easter meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tee
Living In: Versailles, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This was an immediate hit with my fiance, I was asked to put it into rotation. I used yellow onion because the store was out of green onion. I also doubled the recipe to four servings to serve me and my fiance with enough for lunch the next day. I used the full 8 ounce brick of cream cheese. I added some onion salt while grilling the chicken ( I omit the butter when grilling, it's unnecessary fat). I also diced the chicken, it was easier to serve. One note, it is not AS good left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jShizz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
i added fresh garlic. fantastic recipe. i'm in the process of learning to cook, and this was pretty easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ragan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Aledo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States