Chicken Vicious Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
I substituted rice wine vinegar and left out the ginger, and this dish was incredible! Very tangy, yet spicy and crunchy all in one. I would definitely cook this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2002
loved it!! easy to prepare... soo very yummy!!! But, of course I changed it to fit my tastes. Tastes ten times better if you use fresh ingredients instead of powdered or dried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2003
This recipe is fantastic. I modified it. We are on a diet so I used 3/4 cup Splenda instead of sugar and just used Pam instead of oil. I did not add peas mushrooms and did not thicken. We put the chicken on top of green salad and used the sauce as a hot spicy vinagrette dressing. It was awesome. As another reviewer stated,it does taste a lot like General Tso's without breading. Will use time and time again. Thanks so much!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2003
awesome!!! i make it often and my husband loves it! the taste is strong but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2003
My hubby thinks this is the best, said it tastes just like the hunan that he gets at our favorite chinese resturant. Brought some into work and his co-workers are always watching now to see what he brings in. I used reg fresh mushrooms.A #1 recipe with lots of other applications potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2002
excellent!!! I think next time ill cut down a bit on the sugar. A little too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KECIA123

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2003
Wow! My husband summed it up with "This is a company meal!" I've tried dozens of stir-fries and found some that were so-so, but none really grabbed me. This one did! I subbed beef for the chicken, added chopped extra firm tofu, and used broccoli and carrots instead of the peas and green onions. It was amazingly delicious!! My husband said "Keep this recipe handy". I plan to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GANGBrown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
Great recipe, made it just a little while ago for dinner, husband loved it. I used 1 small fresh onion, finely chopped in the food processor and 1 tbsp garlic paste instead and added those to the skillet with the chicken, and I also added some salt although the recipe doesnt call for any. Quick and easy dish, would recommend it to anyone who likes to try out different flavours. I'll be making this one again. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
I wasn't sure about this recipe at first because of the amount of vinegar it calls for. My husband commented on the smell of vinegar as it was cooking. But, once it is finished the flavor is wonderful! It reminds me of General Tso's chicken without the breading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2003
This recipe is so good. I don't even like going to our favorite chinese restaurant anymore because this is far better than anything I've ordered there. I do everything in this recipe to a tee, but I use Splenda instead of sugar, and broccoli instead of peas. It's my favorite, and I have made it several times. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Chicken Lo Mein

See how to make tender chicken and mushrooms with saucy Asian-style noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States