Chicken Vicious Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
I prepared this last night and we loved it. I didn't feel at all that the vinegar overwhelmed the other flavors. I totally agree with you, tocoyote! If the recipe calls for an ingredient that you are not fond of, you probably won't like it!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
I can't find enough excuses to make snow peas so I did sub them for the peas and I did use brown sugar instead of white. I loved this recipe and it's zingy flavor! Of course, I LOVE vinegar (and even judge hot wings with how much is in them --the more, the better!) But, alas, hubby doesn't share in this longing so I guess I'll tone it down for him and eat with a bottle of vinegar in front of me. Really flavorful, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
This was okay...won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Doniphan, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
This was excellent. We used brown sugar instead of white, as one of the reviewers suggested, and it turned out fabulous. Will make again and often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federalsburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
This was a pretty good dish, although I cut down the vinegar to 1 cup instead of 1 1/2 cups. I also used about 1 1/2 cups of brown sugar instead of 1 cup white sugar. Instead of garlic powder, I used fresh chopped garlic, and I added a finely chopped fresh jalepeno for a little more kick. I will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
MMMMM Savory-Sweet Yummy! I added more veggies and used more chicken, light and dark meat was so good, next time i would add the veggies later so as to not cook them( I used a bag of frozen stir-fry mix) Thanx for the great recipe, will be cooking it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessann4Jesus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2006
Recipe turned out pretty good. I doubled the pepper and it had a nice kick to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
This is okay. My expectations were higher for this, though. It was a little on the sweet side, but I guess I could have added more vinegar. I probably won't make it again, but it's definatly worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
I have made this twice, once with chicken and once with beef, it was great both times. I substitute some brown sugar for the white sugar (have to increase the amount of brown sugar, though) and I pour in quite a lot of hot pepper. I like to make the sauce in a separate pot so I can get it to the consistency and taste that I want prior to putting it in with the meat and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verena
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
This wasn't just vicious, it was vicilicious!! I love hot spicy food and this was right up my alley and I love the sweetness added to the hot. I served with potatoes, but I think it needed rice with it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Chicken Lo Mein

See how to make tender chicken and mushrooms with saucy Asian-style noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States