Chicken Veronica Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
This recipe is outstanding! I loved it. I made it with stone ground spagetti noodles to give it a nutty flavor. Fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
I am the veronica in chicken veronica. While I love this dish with chicken, Chris also makes it for me with shrimp, scallops & lobster. It is awesome.. and one of the mant reasons I love him so...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chip69

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
Absolutely wonderful. I used prosciutto instead of pancetta because I read the recipe incorrectly, but it came out great. I agree that if you are eating this over a large amount of pasta, you need more sauce, but if you're just eating it with a single serving of pasta (ie, a normal person size serving instead of an insane restaurant size serving) you'll be fine. I recommend cutting up the sun-dried tomatoes -- mine were rather tough, though they did make it look very pretty. If you want to cut down on the fat content, don't saute the chicken, just poach or bake it, then cut it up. You won't miss out on any flavor because the sauce is so rich anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
Delicious! My husband loved the sauce and wants me to put it over buttered noodles next time. Caution! This is not a low-fat recipe but you could cut down on some of the fat by using less olive oil to brown the chicken. (Big help, I know!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlwaysCookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
My entire family liked this -- but made these changes: Used 1/2 sm can of drained tomatoes instead of dried. Ommitted egg yolk. Added Penzey's Northwoods seasoning & capers. Flavor was delicious! Seraved over thin whole wheat spaghetti. yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
I had increase this recipe to have enough, even thgough the helpings were a good size. Every one loved it!!! When I took it to church, I was really glad I had increased the recipe!!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Very good recipe. I agree with other reviews to double the sauce. I used half-and-half to cut down on the richness a bit. I also suggest seasoning the flour with seasoned salt. It was still a heavy meal, but with fantastic flavor! It didn't take 45 minutes of prep; more like 30.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ebensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This was DELICIOUS. I did, however, make a few changes. Instead of frying the chicken breast cutlets, I browned them in oil while sauteing some onions, garlic and turkey bacon (I didn't have pancetta) with them. I omitted the sun-dried tomatoes all together, mainly because I didn't have them in my pantry. After browning for 5-10 minutes, I added the sherry and let it simmer to reduce. When the sherry had reduced about halfway, I added the chicken stock and let that reduce. By this time the chicken was cooked all the way through, so I removed it to add the egg, skim milk (also didn't have heavy cream), and brie cheese. I added more brie than the recipe calls for because I LOVE brie. I used a little bit of whole wheat flour to thicken up the sauce, and then returned the chicken to the pan to coat. I served it over a bulgar "risotto," seasoned with butter, parsley, and pepper. My roommate and I ate every bite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
WONDERFUL!! I tried this recipe and fell in love with the flavor and so did my family! Thank you sooo much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
absolutely delicious. also, the wine i had with this, chardonnay, was perfect. McWilliams 2008 to be exact. thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jespurp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manahawkin, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kapolei, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States