Chicken Verde Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
Super easy and tasty, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
delicious! different than same old. made this several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Simple and easy to prepare, just what I was looking for. And, bonus, I had all the ingredients on hand. Served this along side 'Oktoberfest Potato Salad' from AR. Thanks FrackFamily5, for creating this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I really appreciated how easy this was AND that you can use frozen BLSL chicken! Mine was thawed because I hadn't read the recipe closely and only took about 4 hours to cook, on low. I used homemade pizza sauce ("Exquisite Pizza Sauce") from this site because it's what I had on hand. I'm not a big chicken fan and I was pleasantly surprised w/how delicious this SMELLED! However, the taste doesn't quite live up to the smell; you'll want to adjust accordingly w/your favorite additional seasonings (taco packet, Red Hot, chili powder, etc). This is a great jumping off point, just a tad bland, but that's easily fixed to make this an easy crock pot meal. THANKS for the recipe, FrackFamily5!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
I followed the recipe as written and really liked it. I was unsure how pizza sauce and salsa verde would taste together... but the answer is that it tastes good! I liked this best on plain kaiser rolls with cheddar cheese, as suggested. However, the leftovers work well on nachos and tacos also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I wanted to keep the theme of "mexican" so I swapped out pizza sauce for enchilada sauce. I served these sandwiches with shredded lettuce. chopped tomato and the shredded cheese. The boys thought this was a great dinner! Great spin on our usual mexican themed dinner night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I guess I really just prefer sweeter shredded meat sandwiches. These are very savory, still tasted okay but found myself halfway through the sandwich getting some BBQ sauce out to dip it in. Served with pepperjack cheese, sliced onion and jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
This was a good cheap and easy recipe. It was not really good as a sandwich. I made some rice with black beans, tomatoes, and green onions and piled this on top and that was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Gillis-Williams

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Its the best and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I subbed in an equal amount of hot red salsa in place of the verde and it is still great. To serve, I put the cheese on the buns and heated up the chicken and made the sandwiches to put in a 350 degree oven to toast and melt the cheese. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Pulled Chicken Sandwiches

See time-saving tricks for quick-and-easy pulled chicken sandwiches.

Chicken Chile Verde

Watch Chef John cook a simple but scrumptious chicken in tomatillo sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States