Chicken Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2000
I omitted the spinash (not a big fan) and added corn and green beans instead. It tasted great. Just like Campbell's soup but better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Great receipe. Only thing I did was use a 1/4 cup or so Catsup instead of the tomato juice. AAA in my book
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by art R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marine City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I needed this recipe to use up the leftover deep fried, Cajun spice injected, turkey breast and leg portion that had been in my freezer for 10 months. I also read the reviews so added 1 tsp salt and 2 tsp ground black pepper. Also as I didn't have any tomato juice I made up the 8 cups of liquid with a 4 cup box of organic vegetable broth, a leftover cup of canned chicken broth then added some pre-made up Tomato Purée (from a can of Italian Basil Tomato Paste) as well as a can of tomato sauce, then maybe a cup of tap water. The final change, as my wife is gluten sensitive, was to use GF corn based Tubetti Rigati by Pasta d'oro. The chopped Spinach added the needed vegetable for nutritional balance. The result was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
This soup was so quick & easy to make. Perfect for a week night dinner! I added a little extra chicken bouillon for some more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
I thought this was a great soup. I added dumplings to it to make it even heartier. Next time I will probably omit the spinach and add dumplings, celery and potatoes. I also found that I had to add some salt to it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PLGAYE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
This was good. I think maybe I just needed more salt and pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
My boyfriend loved this recipe, and he never comments on food. I thought it was good, and I especially liked the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Made as recipe listed, ... just too sweet for me between the tomato juice and the carrots. This was tasty when I added a lot of salt and fresh pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
I thought this soup was really bland. It was like a really bland minestrone. I added a can of white beans and substituted chicken broth for the water. It was quick and easy to throw together, but I think it needs more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I made this the other day and made some changes. I'm vegetarian so I used vegetable broth and I found some chicken substitute and didn't use the spinach. I tried it and thought that it was too much Italian Seasoning, I would reduce it by half. I'm not much of a soup person and I personally didn't like this so much, but that's but because of the recipe. I did have fun making it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States