Chicken Vegetable Potpie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
As suggested by other reviewers, I cooked the veggies in broth. For seasoning, I added thyme, parsley, a little bit of paprika and salt and pepper. I also used 98% fat free cream of mushroom in the place of cream of chicken, so I added a tablespoon of butter for a little extra fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Grinnell, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I went with some of the other reviews. I use one can of cream of chicken and one can of cream of celery! I also used two cans of vege-all and a can of green beans because we love green beans. I add some oregeno also! Wonderful recipe! Will be making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Kahlyns Mommy~

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
So easy. I used croissant rolls instead of pie crust for a more buttery flakey top and tossed in more veggies. Tasty :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This was both easy and delicious. I used a prepared pie crust; diced up frozen california blend veggies and a can of cream of mushroom soup along with the golden mushroom. I also added poultry seasoning for a wonderfully tasty potpie!Thanks for this versitile recipe~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Taylor

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Dish was delicious. I took some of the previous suggestions and used chicken broth instead of water. I added an extra potato and used canned peas instead of frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dearmartha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
this is the worst recipe ever never eat it ugggh!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
This recipe was a success!!!!!!! My family loved it and the little bit that was left over was even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Litmon

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
this is a great recipe! i followed some of the other reviewers suggestions and cooked my veggies in chicken stock. i sauted the chicken with some herbs de provence before adding it to the mixture and used cresent rolls for the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by e-s-t-a-r

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
This was my first attempt at chicken pot pie and we liked it! I realized at the last minute that my cream of chicken soup in the cupboard was actually cream of mushroom- so I used that instead. Didn't have celery or peas, but I did have some broccoli and I threw that in there too. Seems like a very flexible, basic recipe. I took the advice of other reviewers and generously added salt and pepper. I also seasoned my chicken with a garlic/herb blend before cooking. I'll definitely be using this again, though I might continue playing around with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Exeter, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
The only change I made was switching to cream of mushroom. Other than that this is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States