Chicken Valdostano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2000
simple and a lovely dish to serve company. We all love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2000
Delicius change of pace for chicken. And great for a quick get together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bayville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2001
This was VERY tasty. I used low-fat margarine; omitted mushrooms; added chopped basil and used provolone. This is just as good as any chicken dish from an Italian restaurant. If my too-picky husband liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2001
Very good. A little salty with the fontina and proscuitto, but if you don't mind things a little on the salty side, you'll love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2001
Delicious and easy, using fresh ingredients. Saltiness of cheese and prosciutto was balanced by chicken. A nice combination. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2002
This was really good. (I didn't have nonsalted butter, so I used the salted kind and it was a little satly, but I like stuff salty.) I wasn't however overly impressed with the "white wine mushroom sauce". It didn't take away from the dish, but didn't add that much to it either, and it took a while to make. I think next time I will just sautee the mushrooms in the butter and leave it at that. Nice recipe tho, and thanks for introducing me to fontina cheese. Never had it before and really like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2002
I made this dish for company and we all loved it. It wasn't exactly easy to prepare, but the end results were very tasty! Will definitely make again for a dinner party, but it is too much work to eat often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2002
My husband and children really enjoyed this dish. It was SO tasty and reminded me of something we would have been served in a restaurant. The sauce is very flavorful and it really strengthens the flavor the longer you reduce it. Did use fontina cheese, but not the prosciutto, just used sliced smoked ham. I did have to add some cooking time to the chicken, I added the chicken back in while reducing the sauce. Very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2002
This was a very tasty dish! The combination of the prisciutto ham and fontina cheese sets this apart from the average chicken dinner. I've never tried fontina cheese before this and my husband and I both LOVE it! The only adjustment I had to make was to cook the chicken longer than the recommended 2 minutes on each side. I'll definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
Personally, I really liked this. My family thought the prosciutto tasted like that dried beef in a jar! Apparently they are not used to the taste of that specialty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States