Chicken Valdostano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
nothing "wow"ing about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bhappe

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2004
This recipe was good, but very time consuming. If I make it again, next time Ill use the thinner cut chicken cutlets instead of pounding out thick breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2004
I have been in this chicken/proscuitto phase for two days now because I had a huge package of proscuitto from Sams Club to use up. I love this combination and liked the addition of mushrooms. After reading the reviews, I used low-sodium chicken broth. That helped a little bit but still a tad salty. I also put the lid on the skillet to help with the cheese melting. Topped with a little bit of ground sage to add color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2003
it was not what i expected. the proscuitto was too dry and it didn't have much taste. my family was disappointed. we are italian so we like flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2003
Very good. I bought thin chicken breasts, rolled the proscioutto and cheese in them and secured with toothpicks. Nice for entertaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
this dish was delicious. I have had it before at a restaurant i go to often. But i have to say i made it better! I served it over linguine for guests and they loved it. The only thing i was disappointed abut was the presentation. next time i'll add spinach for more color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
Personally, I really liked this. My family thought the prosciutto tasted like that dried beef in a jar! Apparently they are not used to the taste of that specialty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2002
This was a very tasty dish! The combination of the prisciutto ham and fontina cheese sets this apart from the average chicken dinner. I've never tried fontina cheese before this and my husband and I both LOVE it! The only adjustment I had to make was to cook the chicken longer than the recommended 2 minutes on each side. I'll definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2002
My husband and children really enjoyed this dish. It was SO tasty and reminded me of something we would have been served in a restaurant. The sauce is very flavorful and it really strengthens the flavor the longer you reduce it. Did use fontina cheese, but not the prosciutto, just used sliced smoked ham. I did have to add some cooking time to the chicken, I added the chicken back in while reducing the sauce. Very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2002
I made this dish for company and we all loved it. It wasn't exactly easy to prepare, but the end results were very tasty! Will definitely make again for a dinner party, but it is too much work to eat often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States