Chicken Valdostano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
excellent! I used pounded chicken breasts. After briefly browning them I placed them in a 350 oven with the prociutto and cheese for about 10-15 min while I made the sauce. (I also thickened the sauce with a bit of corn starch mixed with water.) I topped the chicken with the sauce after baking and served with an asparagus and mushroom risotto. YUM! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
This was a good tasting dish. If the prosciutto is very expensive where you shop, I think a cheaper ham would work well too. This did take me longer to prepare than some because my fry pan would only hold 2-3 pieces of chicken at a time (the chicken breasts were quite large after pounding them thin). Thank you for the recipe, Jen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
Good. The sauce is very rich, but good. I made it with both fontina cheese and mozarella. The fontina cheese really adds a nice sweet and nutty taste. I highly recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
My fiance and I loved this meal! I added some pepper and garlic powder to the chicken before dusting with flour. I also made extra sauce - it's so good! I browned the chicken for about three or four minutes on each side and then topped it with the prosciutto and cheese (I used shaved Parmesan - my fiance doesn't like soft cheeses - and it was fabulous) and put it in the oven for the rest of the time I was making the sauce. Turned out perfect! I will definitely be making this when we have company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
Good will make again but cut down on the parsley next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
What a lovely dish Jen; thank you. I made eight cutlets, quadrupled the yummy sauce and added more seasonings. So that the chicken could tenderize and soak up the flavor from the sauce, once browned, I placed the chicken into a roasting pan, covered it with the sauteed mushrooms and sauce and placed it into the oven for about a half hour. I then topped the chicken with the ham and cheese and ran it under the broiler to melt. All six of us loved this dish Jen. Thank you again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Exceptional!! My family raved over this, they were actually fighting over the last piece. I made the recipe exactly as stated. Yum, Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
Fantastic. I pounded my chicken flat and cooked about 4 minutes on each side. To the flour coating, I added a little garlic, paprika and black pepper. I only used a tablespoon of butter and a little bit of olive oil for the sauce, and at the end mixed in a bit of cornstarch to thicken. I served this with balsamic tomatoes with feta, fresh sauteed asparagus and a caesar salad. I will absolutely make this recipe again. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calizen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
Really great. Made it for friends who were very impressed with the flavor. Served with sauteed zucchini & brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
Used 4 chicken breasts, shredded swiss cheese and dried parsley. Yes, the chicken takes longer than 2 minutes (on low?!) to brown. I cooked the chicken all the way through, about 5 minutes per side, then continued with the rest of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States