Chicken Valdostano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
This recipe was great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
It was good, a little salty but good non the less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
Everyone liked this recipe. I modified it a bit. I cooked the chicken then after removing it, I put the prosciutto in the pan to crisp it up a bit. I removed it and added mushrooms to the pan and they absorbed some nice prosciutto flavor. I then cooked it the rest of the way according to the directions. It came out really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
All thumbs up from my family of 5. Finally tried it after looking at it several times. Changes- afraid of dry wine and white pepper for kids. I used Pinot Grigio and very fine-almost powder grind black pepper. My chicken stock was made with roasted garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy3xyz

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
This was Sunday Dinner last night. WOW it was great. I wasn't familiar with the Fontina cheese, it was delicious. The chicken was tender and tasty. I added a little sea salt and garlic to the flour mixture. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jorja

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sandy Springs, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
excellent! I used pounded chicken breasts. After briefly browning them I placed them in a 350 oven with the prociutto and cheese for about 10-15 min while I made the sauce. (I also thickened the sauce with a bit of corn starch mixed with water.) I topped the chicken with the sauce after baking and served with an asparagus and mushroom risotto. YUM! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
This was a good tasting dish. If the prosciutto is very expensive where you shop, I think a cheaper ham would work well too. This did take me longer to prepare than some because my fry pan would only hold 2-3 pieces of chicken at a time (the chicken breasts were quite large after pounding them thin). Thank you for the recipe, Jen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
Good. The sauce is very rich, but good. I made it with both fontina cheese and mozarella. The fontina cheese really adds a nice sweet and nutty taste. I highly recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
My fiance and I loved this meal! I added some pepper and garlic powder to the chicken before dusting with flour. I also made extra sauce - it's so good! I browned the chicken for about three or four minutes on each side and then topped it with the prosciutto and cheese (I used shaved Parmesan - my fiance doesn't like soft cheeses - and it was fabulous) and put it in the oven for the rest of the time I was making the sauce. Turned out perfect! I will definitely be making this when we have company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
Good will make again but cut down on the parsley next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States