Chicken Valdostano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
All thumbs up from my family of 5. Finally tried it after looking at it several times. Changes- afraid of dry wine and white pepper for kids. I used Pinot Grigio and very fine-almost powder grind black pepper. My chicken stock was made with roasted garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy3xyz

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
This was Sunday Dinner last night. WOW it was great. I wasn't familiar with the Fontina cheese, it was delicious. The chicken was tender and tasty. I added a little sea salt and garlic to the flour mixture. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jorja

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sandy Springs, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
excellent! I used pounded chicken breasts. After briefly browning them I placed them in a 350 oven with the prociutto and cheese for about 10-15 min while I made the sauce. (I also thickened the sauce with a bit of corn starch mixed with water.) I topped the chicken with the sauce after baking and served with an asparagus and mushroom risotto. YUM! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
This was a good tasting dish. If the prosciutto is very expensive where you shop, I think a cheaper ham would work well too. This did take me longer to prepare than some because my fry pan would only hold 2-3 pieces of chicken at a time (the chicken breasts were quite large after pounding them thin). Thank you for the recipe, Jen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
Good. The sauce is very rich, but good. I made it with both fontina cheese and mozarella. The fontina cheese really adds a nice sweet and nutty taste. I highly recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
My fiance and I loved this meal! I added some pepper and garlic powder to the chicken before dusting with flour. I also made extra sauce - it's so good! I browned the chicken for about three or four minutes on each side and then topped it with the prosciutto and cheese (I used shaved Parmesan - my fiance doesn't like soft cheeses - and it was fabulous) and put it in the oven for the rest of the time I was making the sauce. Turned out perfect! I will definitely be making this when we have company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
Good will make again but cut down on the parsley next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
What a lovely dish Jen; thank you. I made eight cutlets, quadrupled the yummy sauce and added more seasonings. So that the chicken could tenderize and soak up the flavor from the sauce, once browned, I placed the chicken into a roasting pan, covered it with the sauteed mushrooms and sauce and placed it into the oven for about a half hour. I then topped the chicken with the ham and cheese and ran it under the broiler to melt. All six of us loved this dish Jen. Thank you again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Exceptional!! My family raved over this, they were actually fighting over the last piece. I made the recipe exactly as stated. Yum, Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
Fantastic. I pounded my chicken flat and cooked about 4 minutes on each side. To the flour coating, I added a little garlic, paprika and black pepper. I only used a tablespoon of butter and a little bit of olive oil for the sauce, and at the end mixed in a bit of cornstarch to thicken. I served this with balsamic tomatoes with feta, fresh sauteed asparagus and a caesar salad. I will absolutely make this recipe again. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calizen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States