Chicken Valdostano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Excellent recipe, I did change one thing that made it a 5 star rating in that I rubbed the chicken with a paste of fresh garlic and herbs before sauteing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Bruno, California, USA
Living In: Woodland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Delicious! Unfortunately we didn't pound the chicken to be extra flat, which I think would have added to the meal. Otherwise, the recipe was great and it was appreciated as a wonderfl home cooked Valentine's Day meal :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weston, Connecticut, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
I made the recipe exactly as it was written, it was a huge hit! I will definitely serve it for a special occasion. I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. It has a great flavor and makes an excellent dish to serve to company. I didn't make any changes except to use 5 thin sliced chicken breasts, one small package of fresh mushrooms and 1 Tablespoon of dried parsley because that is what I had on hand. Next time I would like to thicken the sauce more so I will add some corn starch. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I just made the sauce that came with this and I thought it was pretty weak. Not a ton of flavour and the color of it was unappealing. Probably wouldn't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winkler, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
I have made this recipe many times. It's one of my favorite chicken recipes. I have layered roasted red peppers in there as well and served it over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Cooking time and temperature was off. Use instincts next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This was so delicious! We had leftovers two days later and it was still delicious! although i noticed that all the sauce cooked either into the chicken, or i over cooked it, but there wasn't any to pour over at the end, all i had left was saute'd mushroom, but it was still delicious. But im sure the sauce would've been good so i recommend doubling the sauce called for, or make the same amount for less chicken breast. This was fantastic though! Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
I was not terribly impressed with this meal. I was looking for restaurant quality and i thought the execution of the meal could have been better. I've gotten great recipes from this site but this wasn't one of them. The proscuitto & fontina left a taste that wouldn't leave our mouth, no matter what we did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muh-Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
LOVED this recipe & made just as specified. Alot of reviewers said they did not care for the fontina/proscuitto & it is for sure an acquired taste; my suggestion would be to taste both before going forward with the dish. If you are a fan of the 2 though, this is the perfect recipe. Might just be my favorite I have used from the site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States