Chicken Valdostano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Delicious. I didn't flatten the chicken as much and put the browned chicken with the fontina and prosciutto on top and covered it with foil and put it in the oven, covered, at 350 for about 20 minutes. I made the mushrooms as directed and also put the sauce and shrooms in with the chicken. Used my cast iron skillet and had only one pan. It was delicious and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
This was just too rich and salty for our family's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Amazing flavours!! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Absolutely fabulous! I used it as a base and added other fresh herbs that we love. Without those, we wouldn't have liked it as much. This would be my only issue with the recipe and that has more to do with our personal taste than the recipe itself. I'll surely make it again. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
I first made this dish for hubby & I and used prepackaged proscuitto. Then my daughter who is a chef-de-cuisine at a farm to table restaurant and her sous chef boyfriend came for dinner. The one thing chefs love is a true home cooked meal. I treated us to a true proscuitto de parma (at $15.00 a lb, I needed less than a 1/4 lb). Couldn't get Fontina so I used Gouda. mixed baby bellas & white mushrooms. And made this after getting home from work at 6:30. Let me tell you - this is great! Fast & easy. This is a keeper. They loved it & since I made a couple of extra servings, they took it home. Chefs are often too tired to cook for themselves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazzy Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This was great. Nice looking dish, easy to make and delicious. Will make again. Good for company too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
This was good. I stayed true to the recipe with only minor changes; adding olive oil with the butter and omitting the white pepper (didnt have any)and it turned out well. My husband really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Very nice dish. I also used 1/2 butter & 1/2 olive oil, because to get the chicken nicely browned, you've got to get that heat up high. I did cook it about 4 minutes per side. It bothered me not to salt & pepper the chicken, but I'm glad I held off, because the Prosciutto and cheese provided plenty of saltiness. I served this with rice and broccoli, and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Sorry this one left myself and family totally flat. Will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States