Chicken Valdostano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
Good. The sauce is very rich, but good. I made it with both fontina cheese and mozarella. The fontina cheese really adds a nice sweet and nutty taste. I highly recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
My fiance and I loved this meal! I added some pepper and garlic powder to the chicken before dusting with flour. I also made extra sauce - it's so good! I browned the chicken for about three or four minutes on each side and then topped it with the prosciutto and cheese (I used shaved Parmesan - my fiance doesn't like soft cheeses - and it was fabulous) and put it in the oven for the rest of the time I was making the sauce. Turned out perfect! I will definitely be making this when we have company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
Good will make again but cut down on the parsley next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
What a lovely dish Jen; thank you. I made eight cutlets, quadrupled the yummy sauce and added more seasonings. So that the chicken could tenderize and soak up the flavor from the sauce, once browned, I placed the chicken into a roasting pan, covered it with the sauteed mushrooms and sauce and placed it into the oven for about a half hour. I then topped the chicken with the ham and cheese and ran it under the broiler to melt. All six of us loved this dish Jen. Thank you again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Exceptional!! My family raved over this, they were actually fighting over the last piece. I made the recipe exactly as stated. Yum, Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
Fantastic. I pounded my chicken flat and cooked about 4 minutes on each side. To the flour coating, I added a little garlic, paprika and black pepper. I only used a tablespoon of butter and a little bit of olive oil for the sauce, and at the end mixed in a bit of cornstarch to thicken. I served this with balsamic tomatoes with feta, fresh sauteed asparagus and a caesar salad. I will absolutely make this recipe again. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calizen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
Really great. Made it for friends who were very impressed with the flavor. Served with sauteed zucchini & brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
Used 4 chicken breasts, shredded swiss cheese and dried parsley. Yes, the chicken takes longer than 2 minutes (on low?!) to brown. I cooked the chicken all the way through, about 5 minutes per side, then continued with the rest of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
Outstanding! I would serve this to company any day. I also doubled the mushroom sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
I looooved this recipe, as did my boyfriend, who claimed it was "possibly the best meal he'd had in his life!". Thank you, Jen, for your wonderful recipe! I added a few more mushrooms (gotta love 'em) and substituted dried parsley for fresh. Other than that, I stayed true to the recipe and it was FABULOUS. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States