Chicken Valdostano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
This recipe was great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
It was good, a little salty but good non the less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
Everyone liked this recipe. I modified it a bit. I cooked the chicken then after removing it, I put the prosciutto in the pan to crisp it up a bit. I removed it and added mushrooms to the pan and they absorbed some nice prosciutto flavor. I then cooked it the rest of the way according to the directions. It came out really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
All thumbs up from my family of 5. Finally tried it after looking at it several times. Changes- afraid of dry wine and white pepper for kids. I used Pinot Grigio and very fine-almost powder grind black pepper. My chicken stock was made with roasted garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy3xyz

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
This was Sunday Dinner last night. WOW it was great. I wasn't familiar with the Fontina cheese, it was delicious. The chicken was tender and tasty. I added a little sea salt and garlic to the flour mixture. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jorja

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sandy Springs, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
excellent! I used pounded chicken breasts. After briefly browning them I placed them in a 350 oven with the prociutto and cheese for about 10-15 min while I made the sauce. (I also thickened the sauce with a bit of corn starch mixed with water.) I topped the chicken with the sauce after baking and served with an asparagus and mushroom risotto. YUM! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
This was a good tasting dish. If the prosciutto is very expensive where you shop, I think a cheaper ham would work well too. This did take me longer to prepare than some because my fry pan would only hold 2-3 pieces of chicken at a time (the chicken breasts were quite large after pounding them thin). Thank you for the recipe, Jen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
Good. The sauce is very rich, but good. I made it with both fontina cheese and mozarella. The fontina cheese really adds a nice sweet and nutty taste. I highly recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
My fiance and I loved this meal! I added some pepper and garlic powder to the chicken before dusting with flour. I also made extra sauce - it's so good! I browned the chicken for about three or four minutes on each side and then topped it with the prosciutto and cheese (I used shaved Parmesan - my fiance doesn't like soft cheeses - and it was fabulous) and put it in the oven for the rest of the time I was making the sauce. Turned out perfect! I will definitely be making this when we have company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
Good will make again but cut down on the parsley next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States