Chicken Valdostano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Cooking time and temperature was off. Use instincts next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This was so delicious! We had leftovers two days later and it was still delicious! although i noticed that all the sauce cooked either into the chicken, or i over cooked it, but there wasn't any to pour over at the end, all i had left was saute'd mushroom, but it was still delicious. But im sure the sauce would've been good so i recommend doubling the sauce called for, or make the same amount for less chicken breast. This was fantastic though! Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
I was not terribly impressed with this meal. I was looking for restaurant quality and i thought the execution of the meal could have been better. I've gotten great recipes from this site but this wasn't one of them. The proscuitto & fontina left a taste that wouldn't leave our mouth, no matter what we did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muh-Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
LOVED this recipe & made just as specified. Alot of reviewers said they did not care for the fontina/proscuitto & it is for sure an acquired taste; my suggestion would be to taste both before going forward with the dish. If you are a fan of the 2 though, this is the perfect recipe. Might just be my favorite I have used from the site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
I throughly enjoyed this, unfortunately my husband was not as impressed with this dish. He wasn't a fan of the fontina (I loved it, but I can also see how it would be a bit overpowering), so next time I may substitute provolone or mozzarella. I'll also double the sauce next time, cause I wanted more to serve over my mashed potatoes. This was a beautiful dish though, and it went great with garlic mashed potatoes and roasted asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
OK -- but the flavors don't really blend, however if you have this with roasted garlic mashed potatoes, they go very well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
The chicken was very tasty, but we didn't care for the sauce. We just ate the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
I made this the other night and I was not impressed. The chicken turned out well, but the sauce did not turn out at all. I'm not sure if I messed something up, but it was so watery and I did not think it had a very good flavor. I may make the chicken again, but I will not waste my time on the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
Me and my guests really loved this. If your chicken breasts are thick, I would suggest pounding them a bit so that the flavors are evenly proportioned. I sub'd chicken stock for the white wine and the sauce was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
This was a very tasty dish...however for those of you who haven't ever had fontina cheese I would strongly advise using a different cheese as my guests and I did not care for it. But other than the fontina cheese it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States