Chicken Valdostano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Delicious! Unfortunately we didn't pound the chicken to be extra flat, which I think would have added to the meal. Otherwise, the recipe was great and it was appreciated as a wonderfl home cooked Valentine's Day meal :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weston, Connecticut, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
I made the recipe exactly as it was written, it was a huge hit! I will definitely serve it for a special occasion. I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mackidsmom1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. It has a great flavor and makes an excellent dish to serve to company. I didn't make any changes except to use 5 thin sliced chicken breasts, one small package of fresh mushrooms and 1 Tablespoon of dried parsley because that is what I had on hand. Next time I would like to thicken the sauce more so I will add some corn starch. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I just made the sauce that came with this and I thought it was pretty weak. Not a ton of flavour and the color of it was unappealing. Probably wouldn't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winkler, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
I have made this recipe many times. It's one of my favorite chicken recipes. I have layered roasted red peppers in there as well and served it over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Cooking time and temperature was off. Use instincts next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This was so delicious! We had leftovers two days later and it was still delicious! although i noticed that all the sauce cooked either into the chicken, or i over cooked it, but there wasn't any to pour over at the end, all i had left was saute'd mushroom, but it was still delicious. But im sure the sauce would've been good so i recommend doubling the sauce called for, or make the same amount for less chicken breast. This was fantastic though! Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
I was not terribly impressed with this meal. I was looking for restaurant quality and i thought the execution of the meal could have been better. I've gotten great recipes from this site but this wasn't one of them. The proscuitto & fontina left a taste that wouldn't leave our mouth, no matter what we did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Parus

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
LOVED this recipe & made just as specified. Alot of reviewers said they did not care for the fontina/proscuitto & it is for sure an acquired taste; my suggestion would be to taste both before going forward with the dish. If you are a fan of the 2 though, this is the perfect recipe. Might just be my favorite I have used from the site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
I throughly enjoyed this, unfortunately my husband was not as impressed with this dish. He wasn't a fan of the fontina (I loved it, but I can also see how it would be a bit overpowering), so next time I may substitute provolone or mozzarella. I'll also double the sauce next time, cause I wanted more to serve over my mashed potatoes. This was a beautiful dish though, and it went great with garlic mashed potatoes and roasted asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States