Chicken Valdostano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Delicious! I added more flavoring to the breading and used pepperoni slices instead of prosciutto (couldn't readily find any). It is a surprisingly flavorful dish and very versatile -- use it by itself, over pasta, with veggies, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
I made this expecting it to taste like the Polo Rosa Maria from Carabas. Although the dish was flavorful, it wasn't what I expected. I served with some fettucini alfredo for a complete meal. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Rich and delicious with an impressive presentation. But then it's hard to go wrong when you're working with perfect, luscious ingredients and proper method of cooking (although I cooked my chicken in half butter, half olive oil, at medium-high heat, not low!) Using the best ingredients is key to getting the best results - no skimping! Use a good wine, the same you'd drink. Prosciutto di Parma if your budget allows and the very best fontina cheese. Also, being careful not to overcook the chicken results in its being fork tender. Lovely dish - I served it with a rainbow angel hair pasta, and haricots verts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This was really good. The only changes I made were to use boneless skinless chicken thighs and goat cheese instead of fontina. I had the goat cheese on hand so I decided to use that instead. I served this along with some fresh green beans for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pekin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Minooka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I love prosciutto and chicken. This was exceptionally good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Let me just start by saying- I cannot cook! I always print out recipes from this website, but finally gave one try! I made this for my very picky boyfriend last night and he loved it! He said if he got it in a restaurant he would not be disapointed!! I followed the recipe almost exactly, except I breaded and baked my chicken and used mozzerella cheese. So delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Excellent recipe, I did change one thing that made it a 5 star rating in that I rubbed the chicken with a paste of fresh garlic and herbs before sauteing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Bruno, California, USA
Living In: Woodland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Delicious! Unfortunately we didn't pound the chicken to be extra flat, which I think would have added to the meal. Otherwise, the recipe was great and it was appreciated as a wonderfl home cooked Valentine's Day meal :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weston, Connecticut, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States