Chicken Unitarian Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I cut down on the sauce by 1/3 added more ginger, and cooked this in a skillet with julienne carrots and fresh green beans. It was a big hit served over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
WOW. Made this for a party of about 60 people or so. The marinade I made just as written, but I used boneless skinless chicken thighs instead of breasts. It was a huge hit with my guests. They cooked for way longer than an hour and half though, and I didn't turn them over at the 1-hour mark. Hey--6 pans and 55 pieces--that was a TON!!! Oh, upping the recipe for that much made way more marinade than I needed, so I froze what was left for future use. GREAT recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Like others I used chicken thighs and sauteed on the stove. I chopped the thighs and added onions, mushrooms and broccoli. We are trying to save money so that cut down on the amount of chicken I used. Next time I may add carrots as well. The sauce is tasty. I did not add corn starch like others did. The sauce thickened up on its own as I sauteed. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Really easy and incredibly satisfying. Tender, if you marinate it first. Lots of au jus to play with afterwards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tristan Naramore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Ok, I NEVER review or remark, but this dish has prompted me to do just that! I followed the directions to the letter (save substituting Olive Oil for regular vegetable). The results: exquisite. No knife needed, so tender and flavorful. What a simple, easy, and delicious recipe. Thank-you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hillary Cummings Pincus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roy, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
I made this as it, except I used low sodium soy sauce. (I also used Canola oil but I honestly don't consider that a "change.") It was pretty good, but there were a couple of issues. Perhaps a bit too much vinegar. Mine was also done in under an hour and I just can't see cooking it 1.5 hours, and I also don't think 165 degrees is high enough for chicken. It's pretty liquidy in the oven as well, I suspect cause the lid's on. (The up side of that is the chicken staying moist.) So I did attempt to thicken that up in a pan after. Tried this with rice and I don't think it matches very well.. oh well. And it didn't reheat very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Very unimpressed. I did everything the recipe said, but it was flavorless and boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYCb

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
This recipe is so-so. The soy sauce is the predominate flavor (so a little boring) but when served hot, the chicken isn't too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bub6958
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
The chicken came out very moist! I didn't change any of the ingredients, I just marinated for 3 hours prior to cooking. I used what was left of the juice and made gravy. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I liked this recipe and did very little to change it. I did use low sodium soy sauce and there was no issue with it being too salty. My chicken was done in only one hour though and had I left it in the full time suggested it would have been like eating rubber bands so adjust your cook time accordingly! Next time I will thicken the sauce into a gravy for serving. I served it over egg noodles and would make this again with the above mentioned changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States