Chicken Tortilla Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 15, 2006
this was the worst soup i have ever had in my life. It had a unpleasant smell too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
Since this was a five star recipe, I thought it would be delcious. I was wrong. I was nauseated. The half-and-half was too heavy, and it lacked the taste of traditional tortilla soups. Not enough spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2006
Very rich, excellent tasting soup. I did take a liberty with this recipe, I substituted 2 cans of great northern beans for the creamed corn so that my family would eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
WOW! We loved this soup!! My husband and I ate leftovers for two days! It even tasted better re-heated. I followed the recipe almost exactly but did make a few additions. I added green pepper to the onion/garlic mixture (and I nearly doubled the garlic because it cooks down so much!) I used Pace Picante salsa instead of fresh salsa, reduced sodium cream of chicken soup, and butter instead of margarine (because I don't like margarine). I also added fresh diced tomatoes to the finished product and WA-LA! A PERFECT tortilla soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda1982

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Branch, Iowa, USA
Living In: Norwich, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
This is my daughter's favorite soup!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Belford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
This was awesome. My family loved it. I used a whole chicken from the local grocery store that was already seasoned and cooked. The flavor was awesome. I will tell all my friends about this recipe. A++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
I used all fat free or light ingredients and it was good. I will definately make this again. My husband said he would like it more if there was more chicken in the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tina
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
easy and quick meal to prepare. Using a qt. of half and half made it a little to heavy for me. Next time I will substitue the half and half with evaporated milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rocky River, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
Excellent and VERY filling recipe! A hit with the whole family, with very few modifications (1 can of corn is not enough! Diced tomatoes and diced avacado really add to presentation and taste!). Thank you for sharing this online!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RANAROYALE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
It tasted like liquid chicken tacos. The texture was more like bisque than soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincolnton, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Tortilla Soup V

Chili powder and salsa give this 5-star tortilla soup just the right kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States