Chicken Tortilla Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
One of my favorite recipes. I reduced cumin as it was a little bit much. Thanks for the great soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hawarden, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
The best mexican soup I have ever had!!! This recipe makes a lot. For us it made probably at least 12 servings--it would be 8 very large servings. It was excellent and it freezed well--I still have some in our freezer. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
one of my favorites... i make it and it's gone! every loves the flovor and I am surprised how easy it is to make.. practically fool proof !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAZEinNY03

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waldwick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Middletown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
Fabulous! I was looking for a copy of soup I had tried in a restaurant and this was about as close as I could ask for. I made it exactly, except used low-fat 1/2 & 1/2 and couldn't tell a difference. I noticed some people complained about the amount of corn so at first I only added a 1/2 can but couldn't notice it so I added the rest and it was delicious. Not overloaded with corn at all like I was expecting. Can't wait to try the leftovers today since soup usually tastes better the second day. Oh yeah, also, I used store-bought salsa instead of homemade and it was very good. The store brand I use has a heavy tomato base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
This soup was good. It's really creamy. I used store-bought salsa and I'm afraid it was a little too spicy for my 3 yr. old. It would have been better with my husband's homemade salsa. We'll have to try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
Very easy, and very tasty. My husband is very picky about tortilla soup and he loved this. I fried my thinly sliced corn torillas in veggie oil instead of using store bought chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqueline

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
This recipe was served at a group gathering and was an absolute hit!!! It was terrificly tasty! A perfect blend of mexican seasonings. Very creamy with lots of substance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
This soup was very good. I sprinkled a little fajita seasoning on the chicken before I cooked it. I think the fajita seasoning I used already had cumin in it, so next time I will leave out the extra cumin. The cumin taste was a little too strong for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Papillion, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
I've made this several times for dinners with friends and it's a hit every time. The consistency can be a bit thin so it's a good idea to have cornstarch on hand just in case.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
I've been making this soup for awhile now and it is by far our FAVORITE soup! I do use Rotel instead of salsa and regular corn instead of creamed. I put the cheese right into the big pot which makes it thicker right away and sometimes I even thicken it with a little cornstarch. It was exactly what I was looking for after I had eaten a similar version in a favorite restaurant. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria Jean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Tortilla Soup V

Chili powder and salsa give this 5-star tortilla soup just the right kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States