Chicken Tortilla Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
My wife and I love this soup. We look forward to the leftovers as much as anything. I like to add extra tomatoes and peppers but you don't need them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Washington, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
I often make this soup before camping. Everyone loves it. It tastes and smells delicious! I also add 1 can black beans to make it even hardier. Thanks Julie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
THIS is just toooo YUMMY for the TUMMY! This soup is just spicy enough for the whole family to agree on. I love this soup in the summer especially,but we eat it in every season. Use lots of Mexi-cheese on the top of your bowl..."Ayy Carrumba Miss Julie - You GO GIRL!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRAD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
I really liked this soup. I did make a couple of changes. I used 2 cans of chicken broth instead of 3 to thicken it up. I added cheese directly to the soup as well as sprinkle on top at serving. Also, I added chili powder and hot sauce to add some heat. Everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
This is restaurant style soup. Everyone loved it. I did make the changes of using canned diced tomatoes instead of salsa. The first time I did it I cooked the chicken with the onion at first and it came out great. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
Absolutely Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Really yummy but way too fattening
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sugar Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
This was very good...only change was I used a whole jar of salsa instead of 1 cup fresh salsa. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
This was a very tasty soup. I will definatly make it agian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Burlington, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
My family really enjoyed this soup! I did make some changes to the recipe, however. Instead of margarine I used olive oil. I cut the chicken broth to 2 cans and the half and half to 2 cups. I only used 3 chicken breasts. I also added 1-2 cups of chopped carrots and sauted these with the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Granger, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Tortilla Soup V

Chili powder and salsa give this 5-star tortilla soup just the right kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States